Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

It was awesome!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff is so nice, rooms are clean, spacious, and had a beautiful mountain view, and pool and outside area was nice. Only thing I would adjust is a better breakfast selection and turning on the lights in the beautiful outside area at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raceland, LA

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is not your average resort complex nor is it in the middle of action. It's actually located near a boat dock and in the middle of a neighborhood with lots of chickens and roosters crowing.This is nice after a long day of touring the island, and one can come relax at a hotel with easy parking, nice scenery, cool pool, lack of crowds and small children, and comfortable room. Room does have AC, but it is a window unit that has to be turned off during the day. Early morning breakfast was simple but perfect, ice available, washing machines and dryers available, and lovely Hawaiian trees and flowers adorn the walkways. We stayed a week and loved the atmosphere and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Pretty dated with not many amenities, but a very reasonable price. Good location as long as you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable hotel for Kauai

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: Breakfast definitely needs improvement. It consists of coffee, toasted bread, jab and some fruits (pineapple and oranges).
Hotel is located close to the port at Lihue. And although you need to drive to pretty much everywhere it is a nice and affordable place. Staff is very friendly and polite, like most locals :) We got a room on the ground floor with access to the back patio. Strongly recommend those, if available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice spot for a economical stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The wife and I stayed here two nights before we moved to our week long condo rental. The grounds and the room were clean. All of the staff were super friendly. We visited during a "hot" spell in July and the little room air conditioner just couldn't keep up. It's also located in an industrial area so you can't really walk to any shops or dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice room but we lost a lot of sleep.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and a walk in shower.
Cons: Wifi could be improved but again the hotel staff was helpful in getting improved access.
Location: Beach, shopping, dining, and close to other venues.
Good location and decent rate but we were awakened by a flooding of our Bathroom. I contacted the resident clerk, at 2:00 AM and he provided some towels for us to clean up some of the water. He tried contacting the guests in the room above (leak source) but a language problem stopped him from accessing the leak area. We were finally able to get some sleep after wiping up the water and the leak stopped. Expedia and the hotel staff were very cordial and the room was cleaned the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Service 2 out of 5

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Breakfast is anything but Continental . Amenities need to be upgraded. The staff is not friendly nor do they speak English .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place just wish it was in another location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: Location is just OK. If I was to go back to Kauai I probably stay in another location where there was more going on.
Nice place just wish it was in another location where there was more going on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

good location, quiet with nice view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the quiet location and attractive grounds with great view of the hills outside our linai. The room was clean with comfortable bed,
Cons: Breakfast could be improved with some protein offerings such as bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs.
Location: Location is halfway between each end of the island, so easy to get anywhere from Lihue. Also restaurants and Kalapaki Beach nearby.
This location worked for us due to the central location, proximity to restaurants and the pleasant atmosphere at the Inn itself. Breakfast offerings are thin, but staff is very good, pool is convenient and overall environment is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Western Australia

nice place to relax

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice room for budget. Friendly staff and view of mountains from window was fantastic. Humidity uncomfortable but thoroughly enjoyed my stay regardless
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Bud , Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. Please come again and visit us in the future.