Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice hotel location is excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We really liked the hotel everything is perfect about this hotel except for parking. Parking spaces are really narrow and sometimes it is very difficult to park your car in those spots, specially if you come later in the evening and you are tired from day's activities you just wanna park your car and go up to your room but with their parking spots sometimes it is very challenging to park. Overall the hotel is 4.5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time at this resort. It was in a great location. The room was very nice. We had a garden view, but if you stood on the balcony, you could see the ocean too. Parking was also included in the hotel room price and there was always parking available. I would recommend this resort if you're planning on staying in Kauai!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kauai marriott hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We love the hotel, swimming pool is huge and the resort is very nice. Room was not ready in time but they comp us for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daky City, CA

Excellent hotel room

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Room is clean just need to change pillows too soft for me as I need higher pillows for my acid reflux problem Other than that I & my co. Have no other problem. Resort fee is also too expensive although the facility is excellent but it's pricey for regular earners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Really nice resort on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Resort is well kept and staffed. Large pool close to beach. Resort is located on an inlet which shelters some of the wind and waves for snorkeling and paddle boarding while other half of inlet is less sheltered and spotted with surfers. Beach boys is a short walk for water sport rentals. Shops and restaurants within short walk as well. Resort offers a nicer more expensive restaurant with a second restaurant in grab-n-go style. Enterprise car rental on location. Resort centrally located for "quick" access to North and South-West shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Well oiled machine

Posted Aug 5, 2017
My wife and I loved staying with Marriott! We stayed in Aruba last year in a different hotel, this was a. Enter experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Tired but tries

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This Marriott resort is far from what I have experienced at other Marriott resorts. This is an old and tired hotel from the outdated card readers, old carpeting, dirty elevators and walls to the one (albeit huge) pool. The service was great albeit the one woman at the front desk who was extremely condescending when we checked in. Didn't make for a good first impression. The grounds were beautiful as was the beach. Nice place for families with kids. Nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Loved the pool, the easy beach access and yoga

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It is a gorgeous resort, with exceptionally friendly staff. Highly recommended. The pool was a real highlight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Was impressed with beach service. No fee to get a lounge chair and bar service was super. Very nice pool areas. Awesome views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

THIRD TIME STAYING WITH KAUAI MARRIOTT RESORT..

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: read above!!!!
Cons: At this point nothing.
Location: Boarding; Kayaking; dinning; horseback riding; water tubing...there is so much to do and see. Just chilling by the ocean listening to the waves.
Third time in five (5) years staying at the Kauai Marriott Resort, this is my home away from home at present.. The service is good and the rooms are clean. The front desk is very informative and helpful. This is a 4.5 Resort and will continue to be my first choice when vacationing in Hawaii....