Ratings based on 1,682 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Steps to the beach from the pool

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Last minute vacation turned into a week of paradise. We had an ocean view room where the gorgeous pool and beach were right off our balcony . Great staff, clean facilities, gorgeous grounds. Many good places and an abc store within walking distance. Walmart is a 6 min drive and the airport is a 5 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Very nice resort

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Resort is right on a beautiful beach. The pool is amazing. 3 restaurants on the premises. You can take surfing lessons, book rental cars and excursions on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: beautiful, friendly staff
Cons: lower the price of the food
Location: Great location, very close to the airport
2 minute walk to the beach, staff were friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fancy hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very fancy hotel, pricey but gorgeous. Restaurant at hotel was expensive. But the pool was glorious and the hot tubs were nice. The beach was right there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful Hotel and area to stay so central to things we wanted to see. Staff at check in weren't very helpful with explaining the facilities and how to get around and what was available on site just handed us a map and key. Overall though wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Amazing location- staff was helpful and friendly !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Bath Room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle is very convenient, and the pool facility is fantastic.
Cons: Small bath room, and thin door.
Location: Golf course is near by, and close to the airport.
Bath room was very small, and not acceptable for the resort hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Love the ease of going from the beach to the pool

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Pool and Beach
Cons: I think it's as good as could be. Maybe reduce the price.
Location: Hiking, Kayaking, Helicopter right from the airport that is very close by. The beaches were easy to access.
Love the ease of going from the beach to the pool. That's why I chose this resort. Parking and long walk to room was a small hassle. Didn't want to use the valet. Long walk to the pool from our room. But with that big of a facility don't see how that could be improved. Entrance was very grand and special. Easy walk to restaurants. No grocery store close by except ABC Store. Our next vacation will probably include a kitchenette. Restaurants were pricy but what we expected. We would go back to this resort because of the beach pool layout. Pool was huge and a lot of fun to swim around the island in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful property!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved staying at this resort. The staff was always so friendly and willing to help in any way. The grounds are beautiful. I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because our room and my in-law’s room had some bugs. Other than that, I will for sure stay here again! The pool and beach were beautiful, and we loved the hotel restaurant and the proximity to Duke’s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Fantastic Service and Facility - Will Be Back!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent and the pool and ocean views were fabulous!
Location: The location was only 5 minutes from the airport but was in a beautiful bay. It is centrally located on the island and only 20 minutes to Poipu.
I can not say enough about how we enjoyed our stay at Kauai Marriott the week of September 23rd! We checked in late due to a delayed flight but the front desk and bellmen were so kind. The valet parked our car since I had a very tired 80 year old mother with me and the bellmen helped us with our luggage. We thought our coffee maker was broken but the service man came very early in the morning to help us with it and was so kind. Room service, housekeeping, front desk, bellmen, repairmen, pool service and each employee that we encountered was so friendly! This was the best service that I have EVER experience in ANY hotel! Our view from our room of the pool and ocean were fabulous and the pool was always clean and the restaurants were very good! We enjoyed our week stay and plan to return next year!!