Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Loved the pool, the easy beach access and yoga

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It is a gorgeous resort, with exceptionally friendly staff. Highly recommended. The pool was a real highlight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Was impressed with beach service. No fee to get a lounge chair and bar service was super. Very nice pool areas. Awesome views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

THIRD TIME STAYING WITH KAUAI MARRIOTT RESORT..

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: read above!!!!
Cons: At this point nothing.
Location: Boarding; Kayaking; dinning; horseback riding; water tubing...there is so much to do and see. Just chilling by the ocean listening to the waves.
Third time in five (5) years staying at the Kauai Marriott Resort, this is my home away from home at present.. The service is good and the rooms are clean. The front desk is very informative and helpful. This is a 4.5 Resort and will continue to be my first choice when vacationing in Hawaii....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Fabulous Hotel in luxurious setting.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the pool, the gardens and the setting.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location of the Resort is perfectly set in the bay with the beach and sea a stone's throw from the pool and restaurants.
We had a fabulous stay at the Marriott Resort in Kauai. The facility is fantastic, the pool is amazing and the gardens are beyond compare. The staff are helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and well set out. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Thank you for an unforgettable experience, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Very Nice, We will be back!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This place was a lot nicer than we expected!!! Beautiful grounds, comfortable bed, friendly, helpful staff. gorgeous pool! Very good Beach! Love this property and everything about it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Centrally located to everywhere in the island and we explored the entire island in 7 days. Beautiful property, stellar pool and beach area w walkable restaurants and amenities. Decent food in the hotel. Our only complaint is that the rooms and halls need to be updated. They are outdated but clean. Also, the walls and doors are so thin that you can hear everything from your neighbors or in the hall. This is particularly annoying when people are loud or are up at 6:30am. Our ocean view was well worth the extra money even though we weren't in the room that often. To wake up to that magnificent view or see it as you return or get dressed is amazing! Def spend the extra money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a nice relaxing stay.. Our room had a nice view. Everything is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very Nice Resort!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The best part of the resort was the grounds and beach area.
Cons: Room was clean and adequate, but nothing real special
Location: Location was convenient and close to the airport. Lihue was centrally located and easy to head north or south when exploring the island.
Resort grounds were great. The location was convenient to everything going south or north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

This was a really nice resort!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location to everything....calm....didn't feel crowded...
Cons: Daily resort fee seems high.
We were amazed and delighted with how beautiful and awesome this resort was. There were so many great places to hang out, great food options, and overall just a great place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wow! Huge Pool!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The giant pool, friendly/courteous staff, close to ABC store shopping area, clean room, beautiful grounds, and Koi fish pond.
Cons: Bigger pool for the water slide
Location: Close to ABC store shopping center and cruise ship terminal. Easy to get to the airport from this location.
We only stayed one night so we could be close to the airport when we left Kauai the next day. I was bummed we didn't stay a few more days! My kids loved the pool- I just wish the kid's pool with the water slide was bigger or somehow connected to the main pool. The staff was super friendly and I even received a free upgrade to an ocean view room which was an awesome surprise! Our room was great and very clean. We prefer renting a home on the island since we have kids but we really enjoyed our experience at the hotel. You have to see the Koi fish feeding at 9am! Amazing!! I can see why my mom stays here every year!