Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable budget hotel with a welcoming staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Spirit of Aloha is alive and well among the great staff members.
Cons: Coffee available either in-room or all day in lobby would be a nice touch instead of just until 9AM. Everything else is perfect for a budget hotel.
Location: There are sports bars, coffee shops, noodle houses and a breakfast-lunch local style food cafe all within walking distance (4 or 5 blocks) of hotel.
Perfect budget hotel if you have a car because it's not on the beach. Excellent staff. But know that it's basically Super 8 Aloha Style. Love the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Location: 6 min to airport
It was no hot water to shower, no bottled water in the room, vending machine out of service - cannot even buy anything to drink - quite inconvenient after a long flight. We have chosen it only because of being close to the airport and we had a late flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the airport, long day flying.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
No AC. Went to bed right away and drove to a condo on tje Cliffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Close to airport for late night arrivals or early departures, this is an older motel but very clean with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient close to airport

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Not really. You know what you are getting going in.
Location: Convenient location to Costco, Walmart etc. Close to some of the beaches
This is a place we stayed in between our rental condo and it was cheaper to fly in late night. Also for flying out on a week day. Minutes from the airport We came to the hotel past 10 PM and we were able to get into our room w/o any problems. You definitely have to let them know about late arrival. When we left our condo a week later I called and asked for an early check in and our room was ready before 11:00 am. That made it very nice so we can leave our luggage and refrigerator items and go enjoy the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to discover the island

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is located about 5-8 mins by car from the airport and quite central when discovering the island taking about 1.5 hours each way to reach the end of the islands roads. There is not much around the hotel when walking but supermarkets, restaurants and other amenities are just a short drive away. The hotel offers free parking and while I was there I never had any problems finding a spot for my car. My room had a good size and was clean with TV, fridge and AC plus ventilator. The bathroom offered some toiletries (lotion, shampoo, soap) and there were enough towels. Even though the area is not that great I liked the look of the hotel. Only annoying thing was the thin walls, I had some very loud neighbours the first night making it difficult to sleep. Staff is generally ok but there is room for improvement. The hotel offers beach towels on request which is great. Would definitely book again due to the central location, the nice room, and the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine location, suboptimal interior

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The location was fine, on the outskirts of a small town. The interior was pretty dingy but neat. The part that really skeeved us out was that the AC was full of black mold so we couldn't turn it on and were breathing it in within the room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I took a bad fall after hours. Maria came into the office to open up access to the ice machine. I very much appreciated her extra effort. It made all the differences in getting the swelling down!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I only spent the night and it was basic and fine.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: close to the airport and I checked in early which helped me a lot.
Cons: don't know
Location: in a neighborhood and close to Lihue, airport. Since I didn't do anything in the neighborhood, can't answer this
The hotel was basic; had little interaction with staff. Since my room was right off the stairwell, there was conversation and talking but no big deal. It was quiet overnight and had a room fan to help circulation and cool things off. Because of my schedule, I did not spend much time there...very close to the airport and that seems to be the primary reason folks stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. Checked in late and left really early. The room was cozy and decent. We were kept up all night as we could hear people talking literally all night long. Not sure if it was right outside or if it was from other rooms.. and the vending machine was broken. And I was a little afraid to walk to the car by myself but all in all it was pretty good!