Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Outstanding hotel resort

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Amazing experience. The pool and outdoor restaurant/ bar is the best! Bonus is the property is right on the beach. Gorgeous landscape. Can’t wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good facility

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: location. right on the beach. the pool and the roasters.
Cons: include breakfast.
Location: lots of eating and shopping places
Great hotel. free airport shuttle. close to the airport and eating places if you choose to eat outside the hotel. expensive. not much value for the money. you pay for everything. parking more than the car rental. Food expensive we did not eat in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Beautiful, luxurious, and affordable beach resort

Posted Dec 13, 2017
All the amenities of an all-expense-paid resort (like Sandals or many others in the Caribbean), except that all-expenses-are-not-paid. This makes it very affordable because you can choose what you would like to splurge on and skip the rest. Both in-house restaurants are lovely. It has the largest pool on Kuau’i, as well as ocean swimming in a protected harbor. They have free activities all day like a cruise ship, including yoga, fitness classes, lei making, hula lessons, and stuff for the kids. One feature we loved: they have gas grills available for guest use!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great hotel love it.I would highly recommended it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Immaculate grounds and pool, staff was friendly.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Delightdlful experience and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great place we plan on returning as everything else it’s expensive. No chickens on the inside grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel Beautiful Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here, the gardens beach and pool are beautiful. Friendly staff definitely will return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated, rules, rules, and more rules

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This place is a tourist money trap with poor staff and more rules than ever before. Food is very expensive and not great. Staff is not friendly and there is a 15 minute process every time you want towels. Don't leave them to long 60 minutes unattended and they charge you $50 a pop! Do not stay here go to princeville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
left the sheraton for this hotel and so glad we did. The lobby area was so beautiful and luxurious looking. The hotel is close to many restaurants as well as the beach. The pool is really big and right by the beach. Great restaurant choices on site. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Fine Lodging on the Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a resort with shops and dining on property. There is no need to leave!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: In addition to swimming, there is paddle boarding and snorkeling equipment available.
We thoroughly enjoyed the many amenities of this hotel. Our garden room was peaceful, the pool and hot tubs amazing and the beach was just a few steps away.