Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated, rules, rules, and more rules

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This place is a tourist money trap with poor staff and more rules than ever before. Food is very expensive and not great. Staff is not friendly and there is a 15 minute process every time you want towels. Don't leave them to long 60 minutes unattended and they charge you $50 a pop! Do not stay here go to princeville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
left the sheraton for this hotel and so glad we did. The lobby area was so beautiful and luxurious looking. The hotel is close to many restaurants as well as the beach. The pool is really big and right by the beach. Great restaurant choices on site. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Fine Lodging on the Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a resort with shops and dining on property. There is no need to leave!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: In addition to swimming, there is paddle boarding and snorkeling equipment available.
We thoroughly enjoyed the many amenities of this hotel. Our garden room was peaceful, the pool and hot tubs amazing and the beach was just a few steps away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio, Ca

Beautiful hotel disappoints!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is NOT user friendly to handicapped. Kitchens are pathetic with only a microwave for. Cooking. That equates to lots of people wanting to BBQ yet there are only 3 yes I said THREE BBQs for 900 condos. There are NO comfortable seating in the units (we stayed in hotel & timeshare 2 BR. Food is terrible & outrageous in price. I would NEVER come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved the fact that they have their own shuttle to and from airport, shopping, and they have a on site car rental if you would like to rent a vehicle. staff was pleasant. Beach, pool accessible to guest, as well as restaurants. Would highly recommend and hope to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great hotel!! Would highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Kauai.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Expected a lot more!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I'll first start with the pool and beach were nice! Best and in my opinion only good thing that the resort has going for it other than location. My wife and I paid for King bed but somehow they put us in a double bed room with two tiny beds, my wife and I had to share. Our choice now was either sleep separate on our vacation, or be very uncomfortable! Worst part was the very first night we ate at the restaurant we both got sick!!! Food was horrible, service was just as bad if you can believe that. The location is great if you want to explore the island because you are an hour or so both ways north and south. We explored the north one day and the south another, and this resort is half way which was nice. If your not planning on seeing much and just want to relax I would definitely consider staying north, absolutely nicest part of the island. Hope this helps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kiuaui hotel in 2017

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice accommodation. Friendly staff, great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great value for price paid.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Short walking distance to a few restaurants and shops. Car rental facility on-site.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner in room should be changed.
Location: 3 affordable restaurants. Everything is a short driving distance away. I highly recommend that you rent a car.
I probably had the cheapest room at the resort (around $269 a night), so I can't really complain, but the murphy bed idea is not what I would have preferred. AC in room was very noisy. Had problems with microwave and lights in the room.