Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice ocean view and beach, big resort club

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: no coment
Cons: no coment
Location: no coment
we had very good time for fun in resort, but hotel front desk people terrible, I had request for them end of last day check out time , i will be late for check out when we check in, he said we make sure It will not problem, i had also ask if you need any extra charge, he said there will not problem, if you have give us in advance info,look what happen !!!!! last day of our check out day room service people had knock our door four time in two hours , for ours check out time.hotel check out time start actualy 11.00 am , they start my knock door first 10.30 am, I had lost my control i call front desk ,told him i had requested when we check in, no one listen to us they want us leave room asap before noon . we havent brush our teeth that time, they giving us want move other room. they give us room far from otherside other tower. I had complaine in front desk , but they said who ever you talk with he is not on duty. Geuss what they charge me $112.00 for five Hours for relocated, This is ridiculous, I wasn't except from this big hotel.very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Marriot kauai

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pool was expansive, but four feet deep throughout. Some people like to swim in swimming pools still. Staff was "okay" and hotel was old but decently maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Pull Down Bed? Really?

Posted Dec 23, 2017
When I booked through Expedia, I had no idea we would need to be our own staff. The directions to the room from the check-in desk were needlessly out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Outstanding hotel resort

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Amazing experience. The pool and outdoor restaurant/ bar is the best! Bonus is the property is right on the beach. Gorgeous landscape. Can’t wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good facility

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: location. right on the beach. the pool and the roasters.
Cons: include breakfast.
Location: lots of eating and shopping places
Great hotel. free airport shuttle. close to the airport and eating places if you choose to eat outside the hotel. expensive. not much value for the money. you pay for everything. parking more than the car rental. Food expensive we did not eat in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Beautiful, luxurious, and affordable beach resort

Posted Dec 13, 2017
All the amenities of an all-expense-paid resort (like Sandals or many others in the Caribbean), except that all-expenses-are-not-paid. This makes it very affordable because you can choose what you would like to splurge on and skip the rest. Both in-house restaurants are lovely. It has the largest pool on Kuau’i, as well as ocean swimming in a protected harbor. They have free activities all day like a cruise ship, including yoga, fitness classes, lei making, hula lessons, and stuff for the kids. One feature we loved: they have gas grills available for guest use!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great hotel love it.I would highly recommended it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Immaculate grounds and pool, staff was friendly.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Delightdlful experience and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great place we plan on returning as everything else it’s expensive. No chickens on the inside grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel Beautiful Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here, the gardens beach and pool are beautiful. Friendly staff definitely will return