Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great place we plan on returning as everything else it’s expensive. No chickens on the inside grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel Beautiful Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here, the gardens beach and pool are beautiful. Friendly staff definitely will return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated, rules, rules, and more rules

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This place is a tourist money trap with poor staff and more rules than ever before. Food is very expensive and not great. Staff is not friendly and there is a 15 minute process every time you want towels. Don't leave them to long 60 minutes unattended and they charge you $50 a pop! Do not stay here go to princeville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
left the sheraton for this hotel and so glad we did. The lobby area was so beautiful and luxurious looking. The hotel is close to many restaurants as well as the beach. The pool is really big and right by the beach. Great restaurant choices on site. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Fine Lodging on the Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a resort with shops and dining on property. There is no need to leave!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: In addition to swimming, there is paddle boarding and snorkeling equipment available.
We thoroughly enjoyed the many amenities of this hotel. Our garden room was peaceful, the pool and hot tubs amazing and the beach was just a few steps away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio, Ca

Beautiful hotel disappoints!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is NOT user friendly to handicapped. Kitchens are pathetic with only a microwave for. Cooking. That equates to lots of people wanting to BBQ yet there are only 3 yes I said THREE BBQs for 900 condos. There are NO comfortable seating in the units (we stayed in hotel & timeshare 2 BR. Food is terrible & outrageous in price. I would NEVER come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved the fact that they have their own shuttle to and from airport, shopping, and they have a on site car rental if you would like to rent a vehicle. staff was pleasant. Beach, pool accessible to guest, as well as restaurants. Would highly recommend and hope to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great hotel!! Would highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

beautiful view of the facilities and beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the atmosphere of relaxation
Cons: not charge for hotel parking.
Location: Smith's luau, kayak,hiking trip to waterfall, blowhorn spout. Farmers market.
relaxing, calm, very helpful, friendly staff. The view from our hospital room, the beach, the friendly staff, the welcoming environment. The beautiful roosters around the hospital. The fresh water at the entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels