Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great hotel, location and service. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blue Skys

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place and great hotel - perfect getawat location for blue skys, clear aire and culture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht mehr auf Banyan Tree Niveau...

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Dieses Banyan Tree ist leider nicht mehr auf dem üblichen Standard. Renovationen dringend notwendig sowie Management auf Level zu bringen. Momentan sind die Leistungen nicht in Relation mit den verlangten Preisen.
5 out of 5
by lun shu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Definitely up to banyan tree standards. Expensive but worth the splurge.
4 out of 5
by mo from 北京

原本很期待

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
没有想象中的好,酒店中的香味可能其他人喜欢,我的鼻子过敏,虽然及时拿走了,可是鼻炎还是犯了,非常难受的睡了一宿。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by MarcomLJ, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客: 感谢您选择入住丽江悦榕庄,在您入住期间给您带来的不便请允许我们向您表达最诚挚的歉意。关于您提到的关键点我们已积极做出调整,期待您的下次入住将拥有一个更加愉悦而舒适的体验,再次感谢您的分享,真诚的期待着您再次光临丽江悦榕庄!
5 out of 5
by Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by june

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is the best high end hotel I've ever stayed at. It's beautiful and makes you feel really special. The in-room dining BBQ is very fun. The only downsides are that the staff don't speak English very well, and that the hotel tours and treks are 3 times the price of what you'd get if you just negotiated with a local driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by MarcomLJ, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your very positive observations that you have shared and for choosing Banyan Tree Lijiang. We have taken note of your comments and shared them with our respective teams and while appreciating the positive experience that you have shared, we also seriously look and make initiate corrective action for any areas that we have failed to meet your expectations. We thank you again for the time taken and truly appreciate your feedback. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Michael from Minneapolis

Amazing View

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The service was excellent. Everyone, even the service personal spoke English well. It was beautiful, a modern reinterpretation of traditional Chinese.
Cons: The hotel is 5-7 years old. I notices a few small areas that could use some freshening up: places where trim should be touched up or repainted.
Location: The location was excellent especially if you want to get away. And it was a short cab ride to Shuhur, one of the three 'old towns' in Lijiang.
The best part of the stay was waking up to the view of beautiful Jade Dragon Snow Mountain - virtually at the foot of the bed. I believe that all the suites in the hotel have this view.