Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Good location, fine views, but the hotel is in need of considerable renovation. It is not the marvelous place it used to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A relaxing stay at Banyan tree Lijiang

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Banyan tree Lijiang is a lovely resort close to Shuhe old town. The architecture of the resort has an ancient look with Jade dragon snow mountain as their backdrop. Convenient location to visit Lijiang’s attraction. After a day’s touring around, you can soak in their soothing spa to iron away the aching muscles. Me and my daughter had a lovely time staying there.
4 out of 5
by Winnie Win Chi

Not worth the money!

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel is very worn out. Cleanliness is below satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Perdent stay in idyllic setting. Great villas and very good staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a gem for escaping the normal life

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
excellent place to escape the mundane world for romance, relaxation and inner peace. a gem next to the historical old town, easy access to the snow mountain, and excellent service and amenities. but food quality can be improved, don't have a good wine collections or cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great hotel, location and service. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blue Skys

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place and great hotel - perfect getawat location for blue skys, clear aire and culture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Definitely up to banyan tree standards. Expensive but worth the splurge.
5 out of 5
by june

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is the best high end hotel I've ever stayed at. It's beautiful and makes you feel really special. The in-room dining BBQ is very fun. The only downsides are that the staff don't speak English very well, and that the hotel tours and treks are 3 times the price of what you'd get if you just negotiated with a local driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by MarcomLJ, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your very positive observations that you have shared and for choosing Banyan Tree Lijiang. We have taken note of your comments and shared them with our respective teams and while appreciating the positive experience that you have shared, we also seriously look and make initiate corrective action for any areas that we have failed to meet your expectations. We thank you again for the time taken and truly appreciate your feedback. Kind regards,