Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay at a beautiful property

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is a gem! My family loved the rooms and the hotel in general. It's decor/theme beautifully blended Lijiang's feel with modernity. Situated next to Liang's Old Town was the best. We spent hours walking around and when we were done, the hotel was so close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was not crowded and very silent. breakfast was quite good. but warming system of room was not working enough. I felt a chill during sleep.
5 out of 5
by Dennis Mayer from Quezon city

your neighbour is the unesck old town

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good service but room service is too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely visit

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at the Intercontinental Lijiang for 3 nights in March 2016. We loved the design and architecture of the hotel and found our room to be very spacious and beautifully constructed. The breakfast buffet had a good range of Western and Chinese options, and the staff in the hotel was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from København

Dreamlike hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Decor and design is extraordinary. The view of The Old Town and Snow Dragon Mountain in the vast lobby and 7 Colora Restaurant is to die for.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience and enjoyable stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Not to mention the comfortable and roomy stay, all hotel staff at check-in/check-out counters, room cleaning staff and even restaurant staff are also very helpful and obliging. We feel like a royal family living there! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Cng from Lijiang

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, provides buggy service right to the room block doorstep. Really pampered from walking. Room is spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. Pillows are too flat though and carpeting needs changing, the colour and condition looks dated. Ideal location next to Lijiang old town. Overall, a fantastic hotel.