Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Toiletries
Location: All within walking distance
Everything here is good staff very helpful the lady manager will help you even to book up trains Breakfast is really good and something for everyone and it's in a goood location not loud and still close to all restaurants and station for trips to other parts like Ghent We are coming to Lille many times and tried other hotels like Carlton but this better Was wondering why the bathroom products were downgraded now that was our only disappointment still mot everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Wonderful Stay in Downtown Lille

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I like everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Ideally placed near all the Italian restaurants and the main place in Lille. Not far from the freeway so really great to go everywhere you need to.
We have been staying at the Why in Lille a lot since the past years, almost every 3 months and we love it each time and we come back each time. 5 Stars for this hotel, his staff, rooms, breakfast, bar-restaurant, welcoming and helping you all the way through. And ideally placed in downtown Lille without any driving involved, which is great after short night of sleep working and all day... Give it a try, you must be disappointed. Renaud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Free minibar

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staffs. Very clean rooms with high standard finish. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent hotel but feel that breakfast should be included in the price of the rooms! Had to ask for air conditioning to be turned on to cold as rooms too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Disabled Traveller

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Decor in room, hotel facilities and food and very helpful staff
Cons: Disable adapted room was not adequate enough for wheelchair user only one grab rail in toilet which was not adequately fixed to wall
Location: 2 mins walk to Riboux square and only 5 mins to Grand Place so location is excellent. Also 10 mins walk in opposite direction to Palais de beaux Art
Lovely boutique style hotel great facilities good tv with BBC1 and BBC2. Staff very friendly and helpful, Close to town centre and only 5 to 10 mins walk to all main sights. Lots of good quality restaurants and bars nearby and food also very good in hotel lunch in restaurant and good room service in evenings. Only negative was we booked a disabledj adapted room for my husband who is in a wheelchair however it was not adequate for his needs only one grab rail in bathroom which came out of wall and then happened again when we moved room but was fixed by maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Visiting WW1 Battlefields - Lillie start/finish

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very central for restaurants, shops and museums.
Used the Why Hotel Lille as the start and finish point for a 8-day self drive tour of the WW1 Battlefields, location was ideal for this trip. We found the hotel easily in the centre of Lille which was great for walking to restaurants and city centre shops! The Why is a modern hotel and the rooms are smartly furnished, clean and comfortable, the staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfasts had excellent choices each day. Will highly recommend this hotel and hope to revisit in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't judge a book by its cover. Great stay.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Cons: Nope
Location: Near the old town. Great location.
Stayed at the hotel for one night. I was there for business and my wife was joining me, so we wanted a bit more space. We spent a little extra for the suite (5th floor) with the private patio. Too bad it rained as this patio is large, nicely furnished, and looks over the town from 5 floors up. We wanted to have a bottle of wine out there! The room was large, comfortable, and well furnished with a "mod" 1960/70's theme. Very nice amenities too, including some complementary items in the mini frig (don't know if all rooms get that, or just the suite). Comfy bed. Great, helpful staff - all of them. Also a surprisingly good lunch at the restaurant. Architecture is a bit 1960/70"s quirky in this town of classic Flemish architecture - check out the oval windows - but if you don't mind it's actually pretty fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

This hotel was in a perfect place to explore Lille

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Its location, and the bed.
Cons: See my criticisms above.
Location: The location enabled us the explore the Old Town with me in my manual wheelchair, very easily. We also went around the Citadel and the free zoo there.
The hotel was advertised as having rooms suitable for wheelchair users, and this was correct. The shower room was large, with a impressive level access shower with the choice of hand held rose or high level drench. The two negative feature were the lack of rails or pegs to hang washbags or towels on, and the height of the toilet pan off the floor was uncomfortably high. I am 5ft 11ins and sitting on the thing my foot was on tiptoe.My wife was even worse, her feet were off the floor.The refrigerator was very poor, as on full setting it was just a degree or so above room temperature. I did not complain, as I did not want the inconvenience of someone coming to change it. So that was my fault. But overall, we enjoyed our stay, and everything else promised was met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoddesdon

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Fab hotel in a great location, room 507 (suite) has lovely large balcony with loungers, If weather allows !!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Best Western Premier Why Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. An amazing rainfall style shower head. Breakfast was very good. Nice variety. Location is perfect in relation to restaurants and bars. Recommended.