Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, good value, good location next to large shopping centre nextdoor.
Cons: Staff were not the friendliest but they were efficient.
Location: Big shopping centre nextdoor with a large Carrefour to buy lots of things to take back with you. Short walk to town centre.
Considering this was the same price as an Ibis which would have been a lot smaller, this was good value. I was worried about the location which was very close to a train station (and the people that surround it) but it was fine - also very walkable to the old town with sights and good places to eat. Room was comfortable, shower pressure very high, Wi-Fi worked well, and small kitchen was a good thing to have too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Close to Eurostar, Eurolille and old township

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Great 1 bedroom apartment with fantastic view of the old town from our bedroom window. Some of the furnishings were a bit junkie e.g. crooked lamp shades but otherwise well appointed and we loved the convenience of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Clara K, Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thank you for your positive comments about the Property. Moreover, I have noted your negatives and be assured that we take into account. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean studio hotel rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, with a booking for four rooms. Three doubles requested..all given twin beds, with the ons twin request allocated a large diuble bed. Nice to have a communal meeting point with basic refreshments freely available. Rooms were clean and suitable. Some had seperate toilet to bath/sink. Toilet quite far away from bathroom sink but otherwise handy to be in seperate rooms. I found the room to be very warm at night. Appreciated being able to securely store baggage after checkout, as we didn't leave until the evening. Excellent English spoken at reception, very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but not what we were expecting

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very hot room which overlooked an apocalyptic rooftop swirling with debris and soundtracked with a constant screaming sound. Plug sockets hanging out of the walls - not good with a toddler. Nothing like the images that hotels.com provided - the rooms were much more basic and plain. Convenient location, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for weekend in Lille

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our new favourite hotel in Lille, this place is amazing value for money. It's in a great location right next to the Euralille shopping centre and only five minutes' walk from Lille Europe station. The studios have a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-size fridge (very useful if you're stocking up on French cheese at the Carrefour next door), and the lady who was on reception this weekend was absolutely delightful. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, amenities
Cons: Redesign the kitchenettes so some things are not out of reach of a short person.
Location: CLose to stations, bus tram and metro. In euralille, short walk to town center and old town
This was my third stay here. Wonderful location right near the Lille Flandres station,metro , trams and buses and a short walk from Lille Europe. The appart'hotel is part of the Euralille development and a ten minute walk from the Grand' Place and Place Rihour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Ideal for overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 2 minutes from train station. Close to city centre.
Cons: Air conditioning would be a great addition to improve the quality of stay.
Ideal for use when catching connecting trains at Lille Europe or Lille Flanders rail stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city apartment

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Generous space and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Food shopping is simple - Carrefour in EuroLille, and Eric Kayser (on Lille Flandres station) for bread. La Piscine at Roubaix strongly recommended.
Welcoming staff, and a one-bed apartment far larger and better equipped than expected. Walking distance from Eurostar and next door to Lille Flandres station, so travel in the region was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came for Braderia,disappointed.