Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Visibly stunning hotel. Spacious room.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything was classy.
Cons: A few cosmetic imperfections - nothing to write home about.
Location: Plenty of local restaurants, cafes etc. A beautiful lake just outside where the locals gather in the evening (the weather was good when we went).
My brother, who is a VERY seasoned traveller, recommended this hotel and has stayed there a number of times before. The architectural transformation of this former convent is simply stunning. The room was spacious. Tea and coffee making facilities. Lotions and potions in the bathroom. Most incredibly comfortable bed ever. Very clean. We did not sample the food so I cannot comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

Hôtel classe, chic et confortable

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Très bon séjours dans cette hôtel avec son retaurant et bar au milieu d'une grande coure couverte. Chambre très silencieuse et propre. Très belle décoration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique cloître réaménagé

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique cadre que cet ancien couvent avec les galeries restaurées et le restaurant sous baie vitrée dans le clôitre. La situation à 5 min de la rue des Bouchers est idéale pour les gastronomes. La chambre est grande et de bon goût. Seul petit reproche: l'absence de cabine de douche pour ce niveau d'hôtel (douche dans la baignoire) et absence de mitigeur thermostatique compliquant l'obtention d'une eau à bonne température.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romsey UK

A hotel with a difference

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Its atmosphere.
Cons: For us it is perfect but then we have stayed there some ten plus times.
Location: A relatively quiet location just off centre but close to museums, gardens, theatres, shops, architecture, transport and a variety of other restaurants
A totally relaxing stay with top class catering. The bedrooms are equipped with everything one would expect whilst the bathrooms have possibly the best showers ever designed.
5 out of 5
by 박민수 from 대한민국

대체적으로 깔끔하고 좋았네요

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
편안하게 숙박 할 수 있는 곳
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Parking, room size, easy access, no street noise.
Nice hotel, big rooms, superb bar area. Has parking which is a bonus in Lille, and is easy 5-10 mins walking distance from Grande place and old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with central location in Lille

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Quiet, clean hotel - just slept there, but was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Maxime from Nord

Super cadre

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne impression
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Strasbourg

Magnifique

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
La chambre réservée par Expedia était très petite et sombre mais l hôtel nous a surclassées