Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Superb location, beautiful rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel right in the centre of town surrounded by the main squares, restaurants and shops, east walk to galleries, parks and buildings of interest and just a 7-8 minute walk to the mainline train station and only 20 to the Eurostar station and Euralille shops. Hotel has a sauna but it wasn't working, despite me calling reception to ask them to look at it. The fitness room has a few good machines but it is very hot and airless and carpeted, needs updating. Plenty of nearby places for breakfast where you can sit outside so not sure the hotel one is worth it, I didn't have the hotel breakfast. Air conditioning in the rooms was great, bathrooms were lovely. For a four star hotel though I'd expect fluffy towels and more than just a kettle and Nescafé for the hospitality tray. Blackout curtains need to properly meet at the very top and when joining two beds together to make the lovely big ones, maybe add a mattress topper as the join in the middle was a little uncomfortable. Sheets and pillows were gorgeous and so comfy. Great being able to check on early and also to leave my bag on check out day to collect later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good location.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean. Bed large and very comfortable. Good location for local amenities.
Cons: Better selection for non-whisky drinkers!
Hotel in good location for town centre. Our was a flying visit, so restaurants and shops nearby was ideal. Only criticism was that the bar was predominantly whisky. Other drinks were very limited.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Awesome!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional hotel with great service and location location location!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Comfort in the heart of Lille

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff. Room was spacious and comfortable. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a great central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, service and comfort.
Cons: wifi dropped out a bit.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, eating and drinking in the old town.
We were in Lille for a quick visit, and this was a great hotel of a comfortable night's stay right next to the main squares of the old town. Breakfast was good, the staff were accommodating and the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a 'fridge in the room.
Location: In the middle of the old town next to the Opera house, theaters, main square and the lovely shops and restaurants.
The hotel is situated in a fantastic location right next to the opera house and main square. It is only a 10-15 min walk from Eurostar terminal and even closer to the old station. the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. However, there was no 'fridge in the room which was a shame because we could not buy our cheese until we were leaving as had nowhere to keep it, or have a bottle of cold drink in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Weekend Break in Lille

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
Cons: Thicker curtains and a room safe that worked nearer to floor level.
Location: Hotel was in a great central location with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel was very central and convenient. The hotel is older in style but clean and comfortable. The only downsides were that the room safe was located too high to reach for someone who is not tall. We also found that our safe did not work but we did not report this to the hotel staff. Street lights shone through our curtains so we could have done with thicker curtains to block out the lights better. The breakfast buffet had a good choice and was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne, UK

Nice room with a view

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The balcony and view
Cons: Attention to detail in room - too many flaws
Location: Excellent location in the central square opposite the Opera de Lille. 5-10 minute walk from Vieux-Lille (old town) and bars/places to ea nearby
Nice room with balcony overlooking the Opera de Lille. It looks like the room has been recently decorated, however there were s few things that were not quite right such as the laminate flooring having gaps between panels, the bathroom extractor fan not working, the bathroom plug having to be removed to stop the bath from filling up (it's meant to be controlled from the dial on the overflow but it was obviously broken), the air conditioning unit not blowing out cold air.... I would expect it to be a more flawless experience for the price. The hotel is also going under a refurb so bits were a bit shabby and there were workmen in during the day. I never tried breakfast as frankly €20 per person extra was ridiculous. There is a Pain de Quotidien directly across the road from the hotel which does a nice set breakfast including coffee for under €10 each and we ate there each morning. The hotel is ideally located for the centre of Lille. It is about a 20 minute walk from Lille Europe station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel just off central square.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Would benefit from a restaurant, only had a breakfast room.
Location: In the centre of the city near the old town and the Opera.
Friendly welcome on arrival. Unfortunately air-con not working properly so room was rather hot. Room not serviced on second day.
4 out of 5
by Ayad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels