Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Ideal for a short visit to Lille

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The art deco décor is well done and creates an atmosphere with a bit more character than many hotels.
Cons: Breakfasts are basic continental style and somewhat overpriced if you have the full breakfast.
Location: Good location convenient for both main stations and also close to the centre and the main attractions in Lille.
Everything comfortable. Facilities perfectly adequate. Staff polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for central Lille/Eurostar

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Decors is seriously dated, but well maintained and kept very clean. Pillows and bed weren't very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lille was nice better than I was expecting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Amersham

Business trip to Lille

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Art packed hotel right in the centre of Town.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I booked this hotel myself on the back of other reviews so would like to recommend it myself to you. Fab location in one of the back streets right behind The Tanneurs shopping arcade. It has only a small entrance door but once inside, the Hotel goes right back and is set over 3 floors. Art pictures everywhere and tastefully decorated. Beautiful breakfast room. Staff friendly with excellent English. Room was quite spacious and bathroom was clean. The furniture in the room was lots of wood, and maybe a little cheesy 70's style decor but charming anyway and was perfect for my short trip. Carpet in the room was grubby and needed a clean but I told them that when I left. But overall a great little hotel, superb for a weekend stopover and a good bargain. You wont be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire / Berkshire

Weekend Trip To Lille

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Covered in above!
Cons: Just one thing - tea & coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Covered in above!
We made a spur of the moment decision to visit Lille & picked this hotel from a list of Lille Hotels. We were not disappointed at all. It was just what we wanted & so nice not to see all the glass and stainless steel you find in the large hotel chains. The somewhat small entrance door on the street is very deceiving as to what you find inside. Reception was manned & the member of staff very welcoming and helpful. We loved the curving old fashioned staircase (there is a lift) and the décor, pictures & mirrors on the landings all very welcoming and relaxing. We did sit out on the landing on one occasion for 20minutes or so catching up on email etc. Nice comfy chairs! The room although small had everything we needed. I don't think you could say it was equipped with up to date furniture but hey-ho what it had fit with the hotel in general and was all serviceable. Breakfast was good quality & efficient being served on individual trays. Additional items were available if needed but we were more than happy with the selection of food provided. We did like the fact breakfast was available all morning! The location is ideal for discovering Lille with really nice restaurants, bars and cafes within a few minutes walk. There are only two things we'd raise and neither are major issues. No tea & coffee making facilities in the room & car parking is away from the hotel at c. £15/day. We will go back to Lille as we really enjoyed our visit and I would expect we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: hotel staff very friendly and helpful especially receptionist Alex who went beyond to assist with any enquiry nothing was a problem
Cons: dooners instead of blankets on beds
Location: hotel was about half way between Gare de Europe and city centre Walking to/from both was about 10 mins
We felt very welcomed on arrival and were assisted with tourist info and recommendations on what to do/see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very friendly staff nice hotel close to shop, bars and restaurants walking distance to Eurostar great location.