Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by jeremy from london

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap room ....you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap, but the rooms smells.
2 out of 5
by daveandcrystal

A quick overnight

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Though we have are used to staying in very affordable accommodations, this one was tough. It's very difficult to find, and there weren't even sheets on the mattress. There was also some kind of public bathroom in the hallway that had loads of trash in it. You can do better...
2 out of 5
by William from Glasgow

Awful - you get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dark and dingy and had very little light. The bathroom was clean but the shower height adjuster was broken so the shower had to be used as a hand held one. The smell from the drain in the shower room was appalling. The room had no electric plugs, the only one available was in the bathroom, hardly safe when charging phones, tablets etc. Despite the cheapness of the cost of the hotel I would not choose to use this Mr Bed again.
4 out of 5
by Paul Harry from Wales

Cheap but surprisingly cheerful

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
OK, so we knew that this was a budget hotel, so we weren't expecting great things. However, the hotel was clean and the room was small, as expected but it was comfortable and there was an en-suite shower/toilet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is outside the Centre of Lille, it is less than a 10 minute walk from the Metro St Philibert and there is a big commercial centre nearby and a supermarket across the road from the hotel. We had breakfast there every morning and it was just a continental buffet and for the price of €5.50, you could not get better anywhere else. My only faults were that none of the bedside lights worked in any of the rooms we were put in (we changed three times) and the hotel was placed in the wrong place on Google Maps and we spent almost an hour trying to work out were it is (tip: it's in the same place as the Kyriad Hotel, but behind it and I have sent an update to Google about the wrong location) and there were no lifts. Also, in the bedrooms for 3 people, the 3rd bed is a bunk and unless you are lithe or a kid, forget trying to climb into it as it is rather awkwardly placed in the room. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Diane from Felsted

Mediocre, but good breakfast!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
the interior of the hotel was ok but outside looked terrible. It needed a good clean! Good position, convenient for the metro and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and excellent service.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic service from all staff. Very helpfull, kind and friendly. Great location for Lille which is a short work to the metro then a couple of stops away. Also a good alternative to Ypres which is a 15 minute drive. Free parking and wifi. Good value and nice breakfast. Simple, small but clean rooms. Tiny bathroom but clean. This is a good value hotel perfect for a short stay as a cheap alternative to Lille or Ypres hotels. I also hear it is a good location for the sports stadium which is very close by.
2 out of 5
by John from Llanwrda

No record of booking

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had no record of the booking made through hotels.com. We were able to find a room, but shall not be using this website again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More signage needed.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was tucked away in an obscure spot without adequate directions It is well located however and convenient to local public transit or trips out of Lille.
4 out of 5
by Rbb from St Albans

good value

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful receptionist.