Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It's a good place nearby the centre. Parking lot nearby is good option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good hotel and great breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Rooms decor
Location: The location is great as it is near all amenities, town is just round the corner and there are plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance.
We have used this hotel for a number of years and we have always been pleased with the service, staff and morning breakfast. Roms are clean and comfortable. We would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed & comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, walking distance to the old & new areas of Lille. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff who went over and above to be of assistance. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed at the hotel a weekend during December 2016. The hotel was close / walking distance to the City centre & conveniently located for visiting the Christmas market. Rooms were clean but in need of a revamp. Food served was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great Location in centre of Lille

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!!
Cons: We would revisit here for another visit but I would ask NOT to be put in a room which caters for disabled guests. We didn't really like that the staf
Location: Christmas Markets, shops, metro and Shopping centre
Enjoyable stay for one night. Room had the essentials, comfy bed and nice to have a fridge and good storage space. We were put into a double room but had disabled facilities, not too pleased with this but as they were full it would not have been possible to move. As we were staying for one night we made do. TV doesnt have much for English speaking unless you want news channels, you are in France so I guess thats what you expect. Bathroom was big but again adapted for disabled guests, higher toilet seat and a wet room shower with seat, there was no shower curtain which meant when we had a shower the whole room literally got wet and slippery. Access to room was via a lift and stairs so no issues there. Staff were friendly and very helpful at check in and during the stay. Our favourite part of the stay was the breakfast, plenty of choice for cold meats, juice, cooked, tea and coffee and more. We could have as much as we wanted and the scrambled eggs were awesome! Reception is airey and clean with online check in option if you didn't want to wait in line, chairs to sit and an Xbox 360 with Kinect was a nice touch if you have kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine and recommended

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Good variety for breakfast. Nothing pretty about the room but it was spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good central location and impressive hotel. Much better stay than expected, especially for the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable well-designed hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable well-designed hotel in a good location with pleasant efficient staff.
Cons: (1) Although nice, the decor was slightly shabby. (2) It would be helpful to have some rooms with twin beds.
Good. One minor problem was that we wanted a room with two separate beds, and thought from the Expedia website that we had booked this: when we arrived found that the hotel has no twin-bed rooms, and that our room had a double bed and a sofa bed. In fact the sofa bed was comfortable, so it was ok, but I think the website could be clearer.
5 out of 5
by Garima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels