Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location next to the train station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The odor from the toilet
Location: Next to the train station and walking distance to the city
Good for connecting train to London. Good customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Gare EuroLille

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect place to stay if you're traveling on the Eurostar. The rooms are large and clean with a separate WC from the bath/shower as well as a sitting area. Continental breakfast has good choice and a sunny location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel opposite the Eurostar station

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Child friendly-table football in the lobby and other games
Cons: Room was warm even with adjusting the air-con.
Location: Great location. 5 mins walk to Eurolille and ten mins into "town"
Would have given a much higher score for the hotel. Unfortunately, a few incidents happened that affected our stay. Firstly, I was overcharged for the City Tax (thankfully double checked the credit card receipt the following day and noticed). Secondly, our safe didn't open. The head of housekeeping wasn't very helpful as she couldn't get it open for us and asked if we really needed that open. Thankfully, Kevin at front desk called the engineer and the problem was sorted that evening. Thirdly, my 10 year old son's Easter sweets and chocolates were taken from the room on Easter Sunday. I spoke to front desk and they agreed to speak to someone about it, although I haven't had a response yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff, lobby is nice. Checkin/Checkout hours are very accomodating
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen B from UK

Excellent hotel near lille train station

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
great Internet, good location, very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great stay in the centre of town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is next to the Lille Europe train station, but there are two sets of double-glazed windows which means that the rooms are surprisingly quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms and bathroom. The staff was friendly upon arrival and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very clean room. Nice modern bathroom. Only downfall was poor ventilation in toilet room, but at least it is separate from the shower/tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent base in Lille.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location - proximity to transport links. Reasonable price. Reasonably well-appointed and good-size rooms. Pleasant reception staff.
Cons: Maybe proper cups or mugs in the bedrooms for hot drinks, rather than paper cups.
Location: See above
We were in Lille for a three day break. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurostar station, but still quiet, presumably due to decent soundproofing. Access to the Metro is within 100 metres of the hotel's door. The room was a good size, comfortable and reasonably well-equipped. Our only problem was a towel rail in the room which wasn't properly attached and, despite the room being cleaned each day, wasn't fixed during our stay. (we forgot to mention it to reception, but it's something we thought the people cleaning the room might have arranged to sort out) The other slightly odd thing was that each of our room cards failed to work on a couple of occasions, and reception told us it was because we had kept them too close to our bank cards. They 're-charged' them happily enough. The wi-fi was good and we found the lounge area pleasant as well. We would happily stay here again.