Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen B from UK

Excellent hotel near lille train station

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
great Internet, good location, very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great stay in the centre of town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is next to the Lille Europe train station, but there are two sets of double-glazed windows which means that the rooms are surprisingly quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms and bathroom. The staff was friendly upon arrival and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very clean room. Nice modern bathroom. Only downfall was poor ventilation in toilet room, but at least it is separate from the shower/tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent base in Lille.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location - proximity to transport links. Reasonable price. Reasonably well-appointed and good-size rooms. Pleasant reception staff.
Cons: Maybe proper cups or mugs in the bedrooms for hot drinks, rather than paper cups.
Location: See above
We were in Lille for a three day break. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurostar station, but still quiet, presumably due to decent soundproofing. Access to the Metro is within 100 metres of the hotel's door. The room was a good size, comfortable and reasonably well-equipped. Our only problem was a towel rail in the room which wasn't properly attached and, despite the room being cleaned each day, wasn't fixed during our stay. (we forgot to mention it to reception, but it's something we thought the people cleaning the room might have arranged to sort out) The other slightly odd thing was that each of our room cards failed to work on a couple of occasions, and reception told us it was because we had kept them too close to our bank cards. They 're-charged' them happily enough. The wi-fi was good and we found the lounge area pleasant as well. We would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice Hotel and conveniently located. Needed to provide more tea. And coffee's milk in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel. But the wifi did not work the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The place four a short stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room - well furnished. Everything you need is there.
Cons: No hotel restaurant. Separate reading or quiet area would bexpect useful.
Location: Excellent location, right opposite Europe Lille. Short walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy for Eurostar

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Decent business class standard hotel, extremely close to the Eurostar station. Have stayed 5 or 6 times before which probably says all you need to know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay across from the train station!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Came in on the train from Amsterdam and very convenient. Great for picking up the rental car the next morning. Room was great except no soap in the dispenser in the shower. No problem, plenty of soap by the bathtub! Breakfast was pricey and not really with it.