Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

It was difficult to find it, as i didn't know area

Posted May 6, 2017
The room was big, comfortable bed but the dust every where.
4 out of 5
by James

Great staff and value

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and so helpful. Nice hotel the only down side was not in the best location. But was very good value for the price and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for a quick trip.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and breakfast
Cons: At this price range, not a lot
Location: Close walking distance to the centre
Well trained staff! Very friendly and helpful. Room was great for the price. Tasty breakfast and great coffee. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was fantastic!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I spent a night at the Urban hotel for my birthday and it was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always ready to help. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.I had a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel for price and under renovation

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Ok hotel Staff told me it was under renovation My safe in my room was not useable as I gathered by reception staff. Reception staff were very helpful. I could see hotel was a bit tired and there was a stain on the floor next to my bed. However bed was comfy and i always got a good night sleep. Shower was great. Overall 3 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Philip

Superb

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it at all, would stay again, staff, breakfast and rooms all excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Calais / Dunkirk motorway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not located in a pretty neighbourhood, but then most of Lille is not very pretty, apart from the main square. It is situated very close to the motorway to Calais and Dunkirk, so convenient for people travelling to the ports. As the area around the hotel is very run down, we used the car park provided by the hotel, which was kindly offered to us for free as we occupied several rooms. The building dates back to the 19th century and the original decor is preserved in the entrance hall, which also serves as a dining room. Some of the paintings are also visible from the transparent lift. Rooms are decorated in a colourful and trendy way and comfortable with good beds. We stayed in this hotel during a heatwave and the air conditioning was a real blessing. Breakfast was a mix of continental and cooked. We also enjoyed one dinner in the hotel which was convenient, but not spectacular in terms of food. Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your feed back, all opinions of our customers are very important for us to do better each days . We hope to see you for your next visit in Lille :-) . Maya Responsable Hébergement
3 out of 5
by Chris from Bristol

Average hotel - convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, hotel is being renovated. Average hotel really, was convenient...!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from North Weald , Epping

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel very friendly staff