Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel near centre of yown

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Lovely hotel. Reception staff very good , the only let down was being told the wrong time for breakfast. After the first day which was a bit of a disaster, because they kept running out of food and we were waiting around for them to replenish, the second day was worse because they said we were too late and we couldn’t get any because they were clearing away and didn’t offer any help to assist us in getting anything. Having said that when we complained at reception they did offer to rectify it. Would definitely stay here again though as location was very good and close to centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were happy with this hotel. It had everything we needed and the bed was quite comfortable. It was an easy walk to the train, to the old town and to restaurants. It was also very convenient to get on the highway when we left Lille by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt, De

Braderie weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent facilities and walking distance to the Braderie but in the quiet part of town. Conveniently located near parking garage where they have a special rate. Very helpful front desk staff especially the morning shift gentleman who would patiently answer our million questions and helped guide us where to go. Highly recommended! Very impressive and colorful lobby too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel in Lille

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Central location. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff . In fact the staff really make this hotel !!! Bar open until midnight serving good quality food at a reasonable price. Really relaxing time, loved our stay here ...will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Shammi

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Truly fab hotel, close to the City centre

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good location, good price, great breakfast.
Cons: Not a lot!
Location: It is quite close to the 2 train stations, so well located. Lille is small enough that everywhere is walkable anyway.
I thought this would be one of those faceless chain hotels but was I totally surprised. We were en route elsewhere and Lille made a good pit stop so I picked one of the reasonably priced hotel as we were not intending to stop for long. The hotel lobby is decorated in a fun style, and very user friendly. The room was neat and comfortable, with tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom was spacious and functional, with a good shower and tub. Breakfast was the best thing though - so much choice! You could even fry your own egg in a little saucepan. Check in and out were easy and hassle free. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

Good value for Monday near the stations

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not the first time I've stayed in this hotel. The downstairs reception area and bar and very smart and welcoming. Multi lingual staff make check in a breeze. Couple of negatives, breakfast was a little poor and the tissue box in our room was empty, sign of rushed housekeeping Would still recommend this hotel for a night if arriving and departing by train. If staying longer the other Novotel is better situated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marita

I do not need more for one overnight stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and value for money
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels