Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great room, very poor breakfast experience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Large, well laid out, comfortable rooms. Very quiet bedrooms.
Cons: Staff attitude and organisational skills.
Location: Close to the train stations, not far from Lille centre.
The rooms are great, spacious, comfortable and very quiet. The rooms have a little kitchenette, with a mini fridge and microwave and also a coffee maker, which should have been great but unfortunatrly there was only 1 tiny creamer for the 3 coffee pods provided. When my daughter went to reception to ask for some more creamers, there were no more creamers in the whole hotel! The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. However breakfast the next morning was really, really poor. When we arrived down at just after 10.00am (Sunday morning), there were no plates and no cuttlery; it took 10 minutes for clean plates to arrive; they were out of breakfast breads like croissants, pains au chocolat etc and despite asking 3 times, it took 30 minutes to get these replenished; the jams had run out, just 4 empty pots sitting there and these never got replenished; and so on and so on; it seemed we had to keep asking for everything. It felt like a constant fight with the staff just to get the breakfast basics and it did not make for a pleasant or relaxing breakfast. The staff appeared completely uninterested in whether or not guests were happy; they did not offer any apologies and did not appear in the least bit concerned. A real shame, as the rooms are really comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The great in room facilities, coffee machine, kettle, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast deal for family groups with children over 16. Especially when staying for several days.
Location: Lille centre - 20 minutes walk Eurolille shopping - 10 minutes
The stay here was very good. The room had a kettle, nespresso machine, microwave and fridge. This meant that we could prepare our own meals and snacks. The beds were super comfy and the staff were generally very helpful. Some were friendlier than others, but all were polite. The breakfast was very good, although very expensive for adults. The location was excellent, right next to the train station, although very quiet. The centre of Lille was a 20 minute walk and the shopping centre eurolille was a 10 minute stroll on the way to town. There is a carrefour in here that sells good food. We will definitely look out for Novotel suite hotels again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

fine standard hotel walking distance to the town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pleasant check in, room was changed immediately when the second bed wasn't made up as requested Room was clean, light and bright, separate toilet which did smell of stale urine though, bathroom was fine with a good shower also had a bath Only thing that marred our trip was that 2 mugs we had purchased to made a cup of tea/coffee disappeared from the room so we had to make use of the small paper ones from hotel, we never did see cleaning staff to enquire why mugs had been taken? Hotel was adequate for a four night stay, had a safe and air con included as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient and comfortable, excellent value.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of everything. Excellent value for money. However parking very expensive if travelling by car. But I found out that parking is expensive everywhere in France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Convenient for the station

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Parking for hotel guests
Location: Short walk to city centre
We were travelling with elderly parents and to be this near the station was really helpful. The rooms were comfortable and appropriately sound-proofed. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
by ECL Services

Very friendly service from the reception desk

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of the main guys at the desk Ken, was very helpful and pleasant with all of my requests weather it be visit to the desk or calls from the room, and I had many requests of him, he was one of the most helpful, polite and welcoming people I have met in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amesbury UK (near Stonehenge)

Excellent hotel not far from Town Centre

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful
Cons: English tea in the rooms, other refreshments were a little limited in the room.
Location: Close to the Town which has many tourist attractions.
Located close to Lille Eurostar rail station and a short walk to the Town centre made this an ideal location for our visit to Lille. .
5 out of 5
by Paul

Super hotel for familys.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, been there 5 times now, rooms are excellent size for kids, 5 min walk to Carrefour, with microwave and sink in room. My only feedback for hotel is to supply plates and cutlery without going to reception.
2 out of 5
by adnan

Dont keep valuable items in room

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was my fault , I left my valuable Sony camera in room thinking it is a reputable hotel and it should be safe to leave it, I complained to reception and they asked me to go to police and refused to give the name of the lady who cleaned my room. But who have time to do this when you need to travel in few hours!
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good and clean. Could not understand why you let people take so much breakfast, some filling their bags up. some leaving plates with unused food This will only put the prices up for the correct people who don't steal things