Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Olga

Nice stay in Lillehammer

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and nice clean rooms. We also liked their late night meal who eas included in the room-price
5 out of 5
by Nancy W

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in a superior room. The beds were comfy with nice linen and memory foam. The evening meal consisted of fish, ham, boiled potatoes, vegetable medley, vegetable soup & salads. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, vegetables, cheeses, etc. The whole grain fresh bread was delicious. We were able to park for free right in front of the hotel, available from 6 pm until 9 am the next morning. Otherwise the self parking is 120 NOK per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Charming hotel in town center

Posted May 21, 2017
This is a delightful hotel on the main street of Lillehammer. Great restaurant, delicious breakfast and comfortable lobby. Room was a bit on the small side, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable, clean hotel helpful staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Located close to town amenities yet quiet.
Cons: Parking was in public car park behind hotel, but was not really a problem.
Location: Visited olympic ski jump and several other towns by the lake.
Arrived tired and weary, reception staff friendly, room very comfy and clean. Slept really well. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent free waffles in the afternoon, with cream and jam! Staff all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, Canada

excellent location in town centre

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: the catering part was good, especially for vegetarians. Each time we inquired if there was meat in a dish, the staff would confim with The chef
Cons: Entrance to the underground parking lot is very narrow.
Location: Walk up to the ski hill, the 1994 winter Olympic site. Walk in the promenade with no vehicular traffic.
Upon checkin, I was impressed when the receptionist gave me a small print out of the parking lot. It was satellite view of the area and marked with arrows indicating how to access the underground parking lot. First hotel that I have experienced that caters almost all day long. Starting with breakfast, then from 3-6 waffle and 6-9 buffet dinner, all included. Staff was very courteous and always smiling. Being vegetarian, each time we inquired , the staff would check with the chef. Even chef, "Fhad" not only came out but mentioned that the desert may have lard. It was really very nice of him to be so informative. He was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super duper hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the meals and super rooms. Super nice personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We rated this hotel A+. The location was perfect..center of town, near shopping. The staf was very helpful. Be sure to climb the stairs up to yhr ski jump. Great town.
4 out of 5
by Vance D from Union, KY

Just like home in Lillehammer

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the afternoon snack (waffles) and the complimentary light dinner. We had a problem with the maid service in that we left the ("please clean the room") tag on the door when we left in the morning, but seven hours later when we returned the room had not been cleaned. The manager made things right by offering us a discount on a bottle of wine. Other than that relatively minor problem, we really enjoyed the Hammer Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 8 days in Lillehammer and chose Clarion and was delighted with choice. Staff were lovely, breakfast very good and generous touches such as afternoon tea with cake and waffles were provided daily between 4pm and 6pm and then evening meal was great with a range of light foods and a hot main meal. The bedroom was refurbished and was very comfortable and had a great shower. Purpose of stay was to go ski-ing which was easily accessible from the hotel via the bus which leaves from a couple of streets away. I would definately return to the hotel if I were back in Lillehamer. Overall very highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Complementary evening meal is a convenient perk on road trip. Room was awkwardly accessed in hotel, but hotel construction may have been the cause.