Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Localation, location and location - so close to the fantastic cross country skiing tracks in Sjusjøen area.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful location with amazing views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a ski lodge and we were there during the summer off season, so the experience could be quite different from normal. At the end the stay was great, and the owner/reception were very friendly. The place is quite charming. However, there is some important information missing from the description; for some people it could make a big difference, so I'll try to add it here: - Cabin Rental comes with 2 pages of instructions, and you are expected to clean everything after yourself (including vacuuming, kitchen, bathroom etc). You're also expected to bring your own bed linen, or get them separately from reception at an extra charge (although we didn't get charged for 2 sets for some reason, maybe 2 were included in the booking price, it wasn't clear). If you use the sauna or grill (which we didn't) there are even more instructions. - During the summer off-season, the lobby/reception is closed after 3PM and before 8AM, and the whole campus looks quite deserted. The only help/information is available over the phone (your cellphone, since the cabin has no land-line phone). - The area is very remote, there is nothing to be found in the walking distance. The town (Lillehammer) is about 15 min drive (small country road with a low speed limit and construction while we were there). The overall experience was much more like renting a private house for a weekend then like staying at a hotel/motel. It's not bad if that's what you are expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Cecilia Resepsjon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are always trying to improve our service and appreciate some help! I will look into the lack of information about cleaning and bedlinen on the website.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Boise, Idaho USA

Norwegian mountain get away

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Close enough to Lillehammer to see all the sites yet we felt like we were staying away from it all. With hiking and mountain biking trails just outside our cabin doors we were able to go for a hike in the morning and catch the ski jumpers by lunch. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful and the simple cabin was warm and perfect for our day in the mountains.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Ireland

a**

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff friendly locals
4 out of 5
by Ernest from Tenefy, NJ

Great Cabin

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice cabin with complete home appliance
4 out of 5
by Ernest from New york

Nice accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with complete facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff (checked in past midnight) excellent view from the window, house was very well equipped. Picturesque nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Essex, UK

Fine appartment

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, well equiped, excellent views.
Cons: Clearer instructions picking up your keys out of hours
Location: check out the local tourist info. Too much to put down here!
Beautiful appartment with wonderful view. Very clean and well kitted out throughout. This is a rental chalet/appartment and not a hotel, so expect to do your own cooking/cleaning etc. Nordseter is a great area for outdoor activities of many types and the location is a great one! You do need to bring your own bedding or rent it on site (80NOK). If you cant be bothered to clean at the end of your stay, you will be charged 800 NOK for this, however all cleaning stuff is provided, so no excuse really. This is a realy good option to stay in the country in th eLillehammer area. Staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by ~!^ from been there

Chalet in the Mountains BYO

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Cute little chalet in the mountains but Hotels.com did not mention that you had to bring your own bedding and towels, clean, swab and sweep your chalet, and do the dishes. We do not usually carry a set of towels, sheets and blankets with us when we travel abroad. The people at the hotel were very nice and helpful... at a price. It's a nice place in the mountains but BYO!