Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust.

Very pleasant hotel with easy foot access to town.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, food, very helpful staff.
Cons: The hot water is very hot but we found it could be just warm later in the evening. A lightweight blanket would be good as doona could be too warm.
Location: Right at the railway station with the ski jump a short drive away. Definitely worth a visit and free to climb it. Spectacular.
While the room is small it was very comfortable, as were the beds. Despite it being immediately next to the railway station the double glazing kept noise to a minimum. We were not at all disturbed by the trains. The view out over the train lines is magnificent so get a room on that side rather than the town side. We had a buffet breakfast included in the booking and it was great. Plenty to choose from and all good quality. We had dinner there as well and the meals were very good. The parking is across the railway line from the hotel and there is direct access. We did a drop off outside the entrance in the bus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lenox ma

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very convenient for travelers. Not the newest hotel but I got a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Geir e host, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice feedback and welcome another time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate facilities for a short stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: It was nothing special but adequate for a one-night stay
Location: train and bus station, walking distance to town
Staying at the bus and train station-- it was nothing special but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Geir e host, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay stay. Nothing fancy in the room. Bit awkward setup in the bathroom. Taking a shower might flooded other end of the bathroom. Forward thinking by the management to leave a mop for self serviceing. Didn't use the kitchen but for some it could be great advantage. Location wise you cannot find anything closer to public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel adjoined to the station

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Having the accommodation in the station complex was very convenient. A lady at the station shop suggested a train to Trondheim and then a night train to Bodo rather than spend a day in Lillehammer. She was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient transition from train.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is very convenient being attached to the central station. The breakfast was excellent in variety and nutrition.
5 out of 5
by krishan awatar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient. We arrived and left via train. It was so nice to just step off the train and walk into the hotel. The only downside is we got to town around 10:00 pm, and there was only one open restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Ambleside

A room IN a train station....

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hostel did everything we needed it to! Rooms were clean and of an adequate size, nice and easy for trains. Kitchen was on the small side but ok, some dishes were dirty and we did wonder about the effectiveness of a dishwasher. Staff were all helpful and friendly. All in all an average stay!
3 out of 5
by Larry from Michigan

How can you not love Lillehammer?

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for my quick stay. You can't beat the price or the convent location if you're arriving by train.