Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Not your average rectangle box

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Funky hotel in an old mill. Rooms are "cozy" but well maintained and ours at least had interesting view and was quiet. Close to several restaurants but the attached eatery where breakfast was served was as good as any. A bit of a walk to some major attractions but we had car and so could get to main sites. Highly recommend nearby open air folk museum with quite a number of old buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel in Downtown Lillehammer. Very helpful staff and spotless rooms. Highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
by Julian from Staunton, Virginia

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel one block from pedestrian street with shops, cafes and restaurants. The hotel was very nice, room a little small but well organized. There is a nice bar on the roof. We didn't eat in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

A weekend getaway in Lillehammer

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
A weekend in the wilderness with my Norwegian gf and this place was lovely! Tiny rooms and a shower that flooded the bathroom, but still I rate it 5 out of 5 for the warmth & helpfulness of the staff, the cuteness and quaintness of the hotel overall, the location and the views from the Toppen bar!
4 out of 5
by Laura from London

Rooms a little small but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are a little small and dates but acceptable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Sian from Oslo

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and having the argon restaurant attached was really handy with kids. Great location and a nice hotel. We had a large room with plenty of room for the extra bed. My only slight moan would be that they had really cheap toilet paper and it made me wonder what else they had saved money on but a very minor issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff, good location, comfortable!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Great central location.
We needed to make a change and the staff were incredibly accommodating and gave us a better solution than we had imagined. They set us up with a very comfortable adjoining rooms. Molla is an old hotel that has made the switch to a modern hotel without losing the charm
4 out of 5
by Mark from Peterlee, england

Hotel Molla

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting family we were recommended this hotel our stay was comfortable and the hotel was all we expected it to be.
5 out of 5
by Anja K from Newcastle upon Tyne

Definitely the best hotel in Lillehammer!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, friendly and polite staff. I had a lovely room with a good view. I slept better than I had done for weeks. Breakfast was good, and the staff in the restaurant was nice, polite and helpful as well. I normally do not find inland Norwegians particularly polite and they sometimes may seem a bit cold or 'unfriendly'. But this experience was on the contrary, and I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lillehammer. It's great value for the money!