Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Med school hopeful

Short and sweet

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
I didn't check in till almost midnight. Staff was very nice and the room was great. I just needed a place to stay overnight, perfect for that. And it was in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL.

Lillington

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and comfortable beds
Location: Close to my grandkids, close to eating areas.
The hotel was in a quiet area, close to eating establishment, professional friendly staff, comfortable rooms with nice beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent trip to the area. Your review is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Martina from Texas

nice hotel for a small town

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Upon checkin we found that the light in the bathroom was not working and they upgraded us without additional cost to a larger room. It was on the 3rd floor part of which had smoking rooms and you could smell the smoke heavily in the hallway. However, once in the room we couldn't smell any smoke. It was bright and clean. I enjoyed an evening dip in the pool. It was getting dark already and the lights didn't come on and the lady at the front desk told us it was on a timer and it wasn't working. Other than that the water in the pool was warm but it was clean. I also used the laundry room and even though I started my laundry later than the opening hours stated on the door, the receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast bar was clean and stocked. I had a yogurt and a bagel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
From all of us here at Microtel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lorin

Checking out before a move

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
A GREAT place to stay. Wonderful staff, did everything I had expected and more. Would stay there again anytime!
2 out of 5
by Karen from Richmond

get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
tiny rooms; broken window. Nice pool and very nice and accomodating staff however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for the maintenance issue you mentioned and appreciated you letting us know so we can have it fixed immediately. Please consider returning so we can hopefully improve your experience with us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvester from columbia, sc

relaxation

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed every moment, the staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We aim for guest satisfaction at all times here at Microtel and we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. If you're in the area again please come back and see us. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Attendants were pleasant, beds were comfy, room clean, and breakfast was great. Although advertised as continental, there were waffles, sausage biscuits, included with the usual bagels, toast, cereal and fruit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent review of our location. Guest feedback really helps us be the best possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, PA

Great hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger
Location: Good restaurant right next door but hotel is kind of far off the interstate.
Used this hotel as a stopover point on the way back from Florida. Very quiet with comfortable beds and the best firm pillows I have ever experienced in a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your kind words are greatly appreciated. Please come back and see us in the future if you're in this area.