Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL.

Lillington

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and comfortable beds
Location: Close to my grandkids, close to eating areas.
The hotel was in a quiet area, close to eating establishment, professional friendly staff, comfortable rooms with nice beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent trip to the area. Your review is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, PA

Great hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger
Location: Good restaurant right next door but hotel is kind of far off the interstate.
Used this hotel as a stopover point on the way back from Florida. Very quiet with comfortable beds and the best firm pillows I have ever experienced in a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your kind words are greatly appreciated. Please come back and see us in the future if you're in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Great value!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The first impression of its overall appearance seemed inviting to me. The cleanliness of the rooms, and the staff.
Cons: Although there is variety in the breakfast, there is nothing hot that is already prepared. That "hot food" option would be great.
Location: We were here for the wedding of a close relative. Therefore, we spent our time with them mostly. It was not too far away, and it was easy to get to.
When we travel, I look for cleanliness and the overall condition of the facility first. I always appreciate the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff, too. This hotel was great on both of these things. The staff always greeted us with a smile and a "Hi!" every time we walked through the doors. (We stayed for four nights, so we were in and out of the building a lot.) They were very accommodating, too. When we first went up to our room and we got off the elevator, I was first struck by the pleasant scent in the air. That, to me, was a good sign that the building was clean. And it was. The maids did a great job each day in keeping our room clean, too. The manager, G.R., was very friendly and often struck up a conversation with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, it really helps us. We are all pleased you were satisfied with your stay here and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast choices were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hitel is really nice, the staff is really awesome everything was really good, breakfast was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Was very friendly quiet hotel and good value.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: My curtains needed something pushed up against them to keep the light out. I would have liked a small fridge in my room.
Location: The location was ideal for the reason of my visit.
I stayed here for only 2 nights but it was comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was also nice first time I had used a waffle maker and really enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Acceptable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The facility was acceptable and close to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Overall, this Microtel was great and by far one of the cleanest hotels I've been in. The front desk staff were also very courteous and helpful. The only negative to my experience was that the walls were either paper thin or the people next door to me were very loud. I have a feeling it was probably a little bit of both. Either way, around midnight I awoke to the next room's television noise coming through the wall with somewhat loud conversation with it at times as well. Since I only stayed one night and can't definitively say if the walls or the people were the problem, I'm not holding it against the hotel, especially since the rest of the stay was such a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pleasant staff, comfortable accomodations, convient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Clean and very efficient staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great condtion of the room and common areas. Professional staff.
Cons: Everything is fine.
Location: Sports bar/restaurant nex door and very close to other restaurants and shopping; gret location.
It was a pleasant stay. the staff was very friendly, professional and efficient. The motel was extremely well-maintained, to include the suite I stayed in, the breakfast area, lobby, self-service laundry and exercise room. Top notch all the way around. I would return in a heartbeart.