Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops

hotel is 25 years old and a little worn

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: kitchen for our use on second floor,and coffee shop and is the newest 25 year old hotel in town
Cons: all new carpet,and paint, and renovations to the day lobby area near the restaurant
Location: amazing scenery and wonderful motor cycle riding on and off road
best thing about hotel is that there is a nice coffee and lunch counter downstairs, and has a nice very large communal kitchen on the second floor for guests to use,that was not advertised anywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster B.C.

Did not stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
My mother-in-law became very ill on the Duffy Lake Road and needed to return home. We asked the manager/owner if a possible refund was available, NO! While at the local pharmacy for some gravol the cashier said "The De Oro was under new management, and has gone down hill ever since" Also the web-site photo is very deceiving does not look anything like it in reality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jayhaan, Hotel Management
When a customer has a pre-paid reservation with Expedia and encounters an incident during their travel, we recommend contacting Expedia's customer service to resolve the issue. We respect Expedia's policy and operating system. The cashier from the local pharmacy may be spreading rumours- we have been running this hotel for 13 years and we continually strive to serve our guests the best way possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deroche, BC

Nice hotel and very friendly staff-we enjoyed it

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We went to Lillooet on a hunting trip and we always stay here! The staff have always been very nice and it's a very clean hotel!! We will be back :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham-kent

Quaint town

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No hair dryer, used the air conditioner to dry my hair. Good thing it's short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
We have a hair dryer available upon guests requested at the front desk. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Convenient location right in town centre

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: A nice heritage house right behind the motel. The town is small, and very walkable. The Chinese restaurant nearby was ok.
It's a simply motel. The room was fairly clean. Good for an overnight stay. Staff was nice. Got 10% discount at the cafe, which served good coffee. There's a nice bakery next to the hotel building. The hotel also has a common kitchen area that one can cook breakfast or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Spotless. Everything worked - nothing broken or damaged. Friendly, hospitable desk clerk. A very pleasant experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Property

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This motel should take you back to the days of driving across country. It's an old property but it's livable. I had an issue with my AC and after contacting Expedia about it online, there was a call to my room within 15 minutes. This shows that their staff care and I was impressed. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

Better than expected

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel in a no fills town, so don't expect too much! However for its age, it's in great condition, clean and well kept. The room was more than adequate, and lots of room to boot. Being right on Main street, there are restaurants very close within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Clean and tidy.Positively surprised.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Tidy clean convinient
Cons: Nothing
Location: God location in beatuful settings
Nice furnisure in the .room. Nice communal kitschen, new!! Informative and cheerful host. Very satisfied and impressed.