Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SA

Clean, comfortable, friendly, good food.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great stay generally and I will stay there again. Only real problems were luke warm water on first morning. WIFI speed and intermittent connection problems with voucher system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for sharing your reviews regarding your stay at Crossroads hotel. Our aim is to provide satisfactory service that exceed your expectations. We are glad to know that you had a great stay and will be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Rest assured that your concerns have been addressed properly and you should expect improved services during your next visit. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

zero value for the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole thing should be rehauled
Location: location far from everything
room amenities are so poor. old cheap furniture. no electricity for air condition. very poor food. in brief. it is really cheap please for big money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly but in need of training. Breakfast not good. Wifi code had to be changed every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Lilongwe

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff is friendly and eager to please. The pictures on the website are pretty accurate. If you are staying more than a day or so, I would recommend the Deluxe Rooms. The Deluxe Rooms are larger, have better furniture, larger bathroom with magnifying mirror, and more dependable air condition. If you need extra internet vouchers, ask the front desk. They were happy to give me an extra voucher when needed. A breakfast buffet is included.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Decent property among few options in Lilongwe

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Superior room was decent, wouldn't stay in standard room. Check your bill carefully as I got charged for laundry services that I didn't procure. The "free internet" is misleading. You get a voucher for 350MB of internet access per day which is about enough check and send a few emails then you have to purchase more airtime. The airtime is cheap and is usable all over the city, so that factor is actually convenient but if hotels.com advertises free internet as part of the room rate, it should at least be unlimited daily access at the hotel facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016
Dear Mr. Jeffrey, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. The team and I are sorry our services and facilities did not live up to your expectations. Currently we do provide 350mbs as well as unlimited internet access. Unfortunately during your stay we were faced with poor internet connectivity with regards to the unlimited internet. However it was a mistake on our part to charge for the laundry service. Sorry for any inconveniences caused. Please do not hesitate to contact guest relations on your next visit should you need any assistance. Once again, thank you for your priceless feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by HENRY from Monkey Bay

great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay except for some of the items that were not available in the room. There was only one bathroom, no extra tissue, and the shower hose was leaking at the base that led to the whole bathroom being flooded with water after shower. The breakfast was good though. Not bad but one of those things you encounter in hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Henry, Thank you for staying with us at the Crossroads Hotel. Whiles we glad you found some of our services living to your expectations, we disappointed to know your entire stay was not a pleasant one. Rest assured your feedback is being used constructively to improve on the areas you have touched on. Once again, sorry for any inconveniences caused and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Durban South Africa

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time. Thanks to all your staff for giving us the best holiday ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anna, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Crossroads Hotel. Be assured your priceless feedback will be communicated to the rest of the team as this will motivate them to continue with the good services. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Uk

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good friendly service; a problem with cold water for bath/ shower was quickly remedied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Hellen, We are so thrilled with your priceless reviews regarding your experience at Crossroads hotel. Am glad to hear that the water problem you has quickly sorted. As a team we do not only strive the best facilities but also an impeccable service that satisfies your expectations. Once gain thank you for time and contributions. We look forward to welcome you back at Crossroads hotel. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by Alban from Nice

Lilongwe

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in Lilongwe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Alban, Thank you for your positive reviews of our hotel. We expect your return to crossroads hotel on your next trip to Lilongwe. Once again, thank you for your time and contributions. Kind regards,