Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep....

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Maintenance on stairs.
Given a room on the second floor....Exposed staircase covered in ice....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We take pride in customer safety and will look into this. I hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good price, good value

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: I felt the breakfast was lacking a bit; waffles would have offered a more filling option.
Friendly staff and comfortable room at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad .....

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'll stay here again next year, as the price is right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for the cleanliness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Flies were a bit of a problem. Hotel staff were helpful. Breakfast was not as good as last year.
4 out of 5
by Vera from French Lick, IN

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Polite and friendly staff. TV not very clear reception. Only solution was change room and we were already settled.
5 out of 5
by Alexis from Wheelersburg Ohio

Great place

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was very surprised by the quality of this hotel. For that low of a price I was honestly scared and bought bed bug spray. I will be staying here every time I go to Eldora speedway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. The housekeeping staff works hard and takes pride in making sure every room is clean and ready for our guest. I look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great place to stay in St. Mary's Ohio

Posted May 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location was close to where we needed to be. Staff was great, rooms were clean and comfy. Amenities were good, it had a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Just fix the refrigerator.
Location: There is a large lake where a bass fishing tournament was going on. Aparrently, the lake is a big draw during the summer.
We arrived late. Young lady at the night window got our keys ready quickly and we went to our rooms. They were as advertised. Other than the refrigerator making a noise that prompted me to unlug it, the room was clean, quiet and comfy. My friends room was the same except his refrigerator did not make noise. Next morning, we were greeted by Deborah at the office where the continental breakfast was available. It was fresh, good coffee and Deborah is a hoot to talk to. Very nice lady and why hotel staff rating is 5 stars. Our stay was cut short so we did not stay the entire time we had booked. But, Deborah room care of us and we did not pay for the entire booked time. So, if you have a reason to stay in St Mary's Ohio, go wee the nice folks at Americas best...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I really enjoy the time I get to speak with our guest. We will get the refrigerator taken care of. All of us here take great satisfaction in making our hotel a great place for our guest. Come see us again sometime.