Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniliness, carpet is old and has a bad odor
Cleaniliness is a serious issue, shower has mold, carpet is old and has a bad odor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Canada

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Check in staff was friendly. Only stayed 3 hours but overall inpression was great
4 out of 5
by elaine

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change room, as air did not work. Pleasant, but little in area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very regular hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Very regular hotel. The facilities are very old, the breakfast is not varied. not good. They Demanded the payment of 20 Soles more for washing a towel that had some makeup. Although the staff are very kind the hotel is no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good locale close to the action but not too close!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Pyramids, shopping, and restaurants are nearby. The beach is about 2 or so miles.
Basadre Suites is a charming property with larger rooms (at least mine was) by South American size standards. Room and bed were comfortable. The room was a bit older but charming and met my needs at a good price. The breakfast buffet is included and tasty. I had dinner at the restaurant one night, and it was excellent and not too pricey. The hotel staff were really helpful and many spoke more than Spanish. I definitely would stay here again. You can walk to Miraflores and to some pyramids.
3 out of 5
by Woohyuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice, safe area, nice lobby, but very hard beds, flat pillows, a room smelled like mildew, and it was dangerous to get in/out of shower because of the fixed glass and extreme height of the tub (half way up my thigh, and I am 5'5" tall). Even my 6' tall husband complained of the height.
4 out of 5
by Hana from Ottawa

Nice find in Lima

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a lovely little garden and pool to enjoy. I also heard that the light breakfast was tasty however I missed it by sleeping in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC.

Outstanding location, nice staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: I love how attentive the hotel staff/personnel is and also enjoyed the breakfast: enjoyed the fruit, yogurt, deli and pastries that were availabale.
Cons: The humidity in the rooms can be annoying. The hotel was also very restrictive on phone calls to local numbers or cell phones; this was irritating!
Location: This hotel's location is very convenient for me as I had to run several errands in between San Isidro and Miraflores, did them all pretty much walking
Nice hotel, in a prime location in Lima. With easy access to gyms, churches, business centres in the area... by walking distance. Very gentle hotel staff. Loved the breakfast and the laundry service. I didn't like how restrictive they were on the phone service and the humidity in the rooms. I understand Lima is like that, but there's got to be de-humidifiers on every room to keep them dry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's a quiet small hotel in a relatively safe are

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. There was a market and nice park within walking distance.
Cons: Larger room, bathtub instead of only shower.
Location: Not much nearby, except park and restaurants. However, easy taxi ride to center of Lima or to Miraflores.
The room was very small and had way too much air freshener.