Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Locn & Staff, Empty (strange), and expensive

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Too expensive and almost completely empty which is creepy.
Great Locn & Staff, Empty (strange), and expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to heart of miraflores

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, nice decoration, good food
Location: Close to the heart of Miraflores
Nice bright room, well decorated, but rather noisy ( a room facing the inner yard would have been quieter).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to do more work!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: In a nice location - close to most amenities.
Cons: Redecorate the rooms and throw out those old brown cupboards and chintzy furniture!
On the plus side emails were promptly answered with a decent taxi service. The breakfast was generous with a comfortable bed with good hot water in the shower. On the down side this hotel really needs some maintenance work, the smell of the room was really stale despite the fact that the patio doors were open.There were hairs (not ours) in the shower and toilet bowl and generally the room was run down. It was a disappointing end to our stay in Peru I have to say and so I just wouldn't recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from New York, NY

Location

Posted Nov 28, 2013
If location is what you are after, this hotel is central to Mira Flores shops and restaurants as well as the Malecon along the ocean. Safe area. The hotel is relatively bare bones, so if you are looking for soft fluffy towels and better amenities, then look somewhere else. However, if a bed and safe, comfortable room is what you are after within a relatively affordable price range, then this hotel is worth the stay, which included a pleasant breakfast and in-room wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LW from uk

Nice hotel nr parks, squares & cafés

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The best thing about the hotel is nye warm welcome and kind support I received throughout my stay. Lydia and Cynthia were warm and friendly. Would totally stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff and the location. Two blocks away is Kennedy Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably good for the price, good location

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Service and breakfast
Cons: Quality of room and wet floor
Location: Good location close to all the amenities in Miroflores
Good service from staff, however the bedroom was a bit shabby and leaked when it rained overnight (from balcony). Great breakfast however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Tennessee

My home away from home

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: I love the breakfast and the nice personalities of the workers. Great atmosphere
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: The grocery store is only a few blocks away . you can walk to the store. The have so many places you can eat and you also can walk there
The reception and staff were like family. They served me well, and made me feel at home. They have good breakfast, and clean rooms, I recommend that you stay here, You will always come back. They have great personalities. If I ever come back I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Salt Lake City

Budget hotel with plenty of character

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Unique layout
Cons: Had one cold shower
Location: Great location
Close to center Miraflores area, easily walkable. Staff was friendly and helpful with arranging taxis for us. Not the newest hotel but with plenty of character. It even has a rooftop patio for hanging out and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by Mauricio from Piura, Peru

Bad experience.

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: The staff attention.
Cons: The noise to sleep.
Location: Hotel is well located, close to many attractions and restaurants in a very safe neighborhood for walking tourists. An excellent area to stay.
I stayed in the hotel as the front and I could not sleep due to intense noise coming from the street and also the brightness of the room that was very clear, ie the two sleepless nights for me it was a bad experience.