Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Jan 20, 2017
staff attentive to needs, very helpful, know about things to see in Lima, Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about things to do and see in Peru. Close to beach,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Economic Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The lay out of the room was to small, and the bathroom way to small. The staff was great, and the facility was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful haven in Lima

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is a wonderful paradise in hectic Lima! It is in a quiet part of town so you don't hear car alarms and traffic all night. my room was great with a comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom was also nice and there was great hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A quick overnight stay between flights

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Small, friendly, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Have coffee and tea ready for guests earlier in the morning.
Location: Miraflores is safe and easily walkable or an afforadable taxi ride anywhere to great parks, museums, oceanside malls & restaurants, etc.
We were a family of four (two adult children) completing an organized group tour of Peru and needed a safe, comfortable and affordable place to stay overnight in between flights. Casa Wayra filled the bill on all accounts and exceeded our expectations for our short stay. It is a small oasis in the metropolitan fast-paced area of Miraflores, complete with a wonderful and peaceful green garden area inside where a wonderful breakfast was served and we met a great couple from Brazil on their way to Machu Picchu! The quad room was perfect for the four of us and we all got a great night's sleep - very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful in handling our late night check-in, lining up a taxi to the airport and cooking up a tasty fresh breakfast! Thank you Casa Wayra for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

friendly staff, quiet room,

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: quiet and good location
Cons: the breakfast and update the furniture
Location: many restos, and cafes around
I stayed 1 week there. Location is great, friendly staff, quiet room, a little outdated furniture and facilities in general. Breakfast could be more varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Could not have asked for anything more, brilliant staff and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Hotel is ok for the price your paying for

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The staff was very friendly but my hotel room was locate it in the front so you can hear all the noise from the street. It's a basic hotel for one or two nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very good stay in a modern and safe area

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We had a very good stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly andn helpful. Room was large with big bathroom. Quality of the facilities was good, not great. Hotel is close to good restaurants and the Metropolitano bus stop 28th of July. From the hotel you can easily explore Miraflores and Barranco on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cozy and clean amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great place. The only problem is that the traffic is Lima is worse than Los Angeles. Took 1 hour to get to hotel from airport (and back). So, if you're planning on a short stay you might want to stay closer to the airport.