Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Cheap price in Lima, but not good quality.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: At least, the cleanness is needed.
Location: Very near from La mar Cevicheria, very famous "Ceviche" restaurant.
The price was cheaper than any other hostel, and I have no time to relax in Lima, just for sleep. So I choose this hostel, and it was not bad. But, there is a little smell in the bed, not clean bathroom etc. The price is the reason why here it is. That's all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshy from wingene

cirque hostel lima

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Het was zeker niet proper, zeker de keuken niet. Op een bepaald moment stonk het er zelfs erg zuur. Ook de prijs is zeker hoog genoeg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristian from Melbourne

Definitely consider this place

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this hostel. It's a close walk to the parks that look over the ocean, and an outdoor basketball facility. It's also close to many restaurants and then just a little further to the main shopping strip. Very happy and helpful owner (I never learnt her name though). The beds are comfy and there's a good TV lounge to chill out in. The kitchen is well equipped but small. The rooftop terrace is a nice option too. It's a pretty mellow place, no partying when I was there. Really liked it and would go back. One of the better hostels I've been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great location. Not very happy with water pressure, cleanliness and summer bugs. Friendly and helpful staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hostel.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Cons: The rooftop terrace could use a bit of more plants and decor, but it was nice.
We only stayed at Cirque Hostel for one night but really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hostel was clean and comfortable. Great common room, kitchen and rooftop terrace to relax. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great hostel experience

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
The people were awesome. The hot water worked great. The rooftop was hard to see through but that is really my only complaint. Brought 3oz $1 candles to give the a more pleasant smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

近くの公園でとてもリラックスできます。

Posted Apr 10, 2014
スタッフみないい人です。近隣の治安は全く悪くなくとても過ごしやすい場所ですね。しかし、前のホテルも今回のホステルもサイト上でvisa決算したはずなのにフロントでお金取られました…。なぜでしょう??ちょっと腑に落ちません…。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardo Fuenmayor from venezuela

Excelente muy buena opcion para los que visiten

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Excelente muy buena
1 out of 5
by KD from LA area, CA

Stay elsewhere...

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Cheap, but definitely should pay more for decent place but didn't know how gross it was.
Cons: The room needs to be fixed - couldn't see the source of the odor, so must be deeper inside. Blankets or heater would have been nice.
Location: Stopped(taxi)by Huaca Pucllana before going to airport. Open 9:00am, but guard let me in to take pictures. Good experiences with Peruvians - very nice
I stayed in the top floor room with private bathroom. It smelled like mold or something really horrible. The bathroom window can't be closed, so it was better ventilated and didn't smell bad like the rest of the room. Stayed in September - it was cold. No comforter or heater, just a sheet and thin cover. Staff was gone by 8:00 pm so could not ask for/about anything; late flight from Brasil. The booking said breakfast was included, but Maria said breakfast was extra. Truth in advertising would have been appreciated. Luckily I only stayed one night; should have just slept at the airport. Extra charge for towels - but staff was gone anyway. I've stayed in hostels before, and never had one this sub par. I can rough it out with the best of them, but this place was not acceptable. I didn't get to check out the rest of the place carefully, but I wouldn't trust the source of the smell to not eventually spread if it has not already.