Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great setting, great service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The setting and the service!
Location: Very good location with some nice shops next to the hotel.
The Country Club Hotel in Lima is an elegant and well appointed hotel and the service was excellent. We were impressed with the care and attention offered by everyone at the hotel. Our hotel room did not have the view we would have expected for a Master Suite, but the hotel was great in every other way if you are not looking for an ocean view option. We particularly enjoyed breakfast at the terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Beautiful and trafitional hotel in the heart of Lima Fantastic service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place in Lima

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Staff very helpful, extremely well trained and spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, service and atmosphere. Food served in restaurant was great
Cons: They charged me for the room during check out which I didn't realize that it was already prepaid through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly maintained hotel with great service

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel has been around for a while, everything is perfectly maintained. The decoration is "just right", not too overwhelming. The staff was very courteous. The hotel is located at a very nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is vey accommodating. The atmosphere is old world elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice classy hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We spent one night. A perfect get away! The english bar was perfect, the food delicious, and the room and installations are wonderful. Staff is very kind and always looking to help you. Wonderful, wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel on the Outside, but rooms not that imp

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Dinning room very pleasant. Staff effective - not particularly friendly - just efficient
Cons: Tired room smelt stale
Location: Very little close to the hotel - about 3/4 mile away there are some shops and restaurants Miraflores is about 10 mins away by taxi
Check staff very friendly and helpful - had an issue with the cost of the arranged car , but a supervisor sorted out effectively. Room was tired and smelt stale - size ok In this price range I would say the hotel is disappointing Restaurant very pleasant - bit pricy Location of the hotel not that great.I think the Belmond in Miraflores would be a better option for the tourist