Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great setting, great service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The setting and the service!
Location: Very good location with some nice shops next to the hotel.
The Country Club Hotel in Lima is an elegant and well appointed hotel and the service was excellent. We were impressed with the care and attention offered by everyone at the hotel. Our hotel room did not have the view we would have expected for a Master Suite, but the hotel was great in every other way if you are not looking for an ocean view option. We particularly enjoyed breakfast at the terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Beautiful and trafitional hotel in the heart of Lima Fantastic service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, service and atmosphere. Food served in restaurant was great
Cons: They charged me for the room during check out which I didn't realize that it was already prepaid through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice classy hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We spent one night. A perfect get away! The english bar was perfect, the food delicious, and the room and installations are wonderful. Staff is very kind and always looking to help you. Wonderful, wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel on the Outside, but rooms not that imp

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Dinning room very pleasant. Staff effective - not particularly friendly - just efficient
Cons: Tired room smelt stale
Location: Very little close to the hotel - about 3/4 mile away there are some shops and restaurants Miraflores is about 10 mins away by taxi
Check staff very friendly and helpful - had an issue with the cost of the arranged car , but a supervisor sorted out effectively. Room was tired and smelt stale - size ok In this price range I would say the hotel is disappointing Restaurant very pleasant - bit pricy Location of the hotel not that great.I think the Belmond in Miraflores would be a better option for the tourist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Old "monument"

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The architecture from outside at night
Cons: remove all the carpets and install tiles or wooden floors
Location: Not in the center and quite far from Miraflores
The hotel is runned down, the carpet in the bedrooms are not clean, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We arrived at 8pm and had a good check in experience, the desk staff and doormen were friendly and helpful. I was very surprised to be told we would be charged 40 Soles to access WiFi in our room!! Most hotels and even cafes offer free internet. Considering the expense of our overnight stay US$440 which was required in full on booking, this should have been included. I don't think I would choose to stay there again. It is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Beautiful architecture, very friendly and helpful staff, old world charm. Very traditional bar, good restaurant, nice spa, dislike having to pay for WiFi - would definitely be my first choice for a repeat visit to Lima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent, staff meets all skills

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: staff, room, and location.
Cons: hard to trll because I didnt wasted any time.
Location: Beautiul area, close to the inportant sites of Lima city.... Safe and comfortable with the organization of the area...
I was able to relax and feel confident, I felt that I was spending time with great people... very impress with the staff social encounters. The easiness to manage my needs was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A little expensive for what you get. When you saw the pictures I imagine the hotel was huge but I was mistaken. I thought the country club was part of it but it was not.