Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alain from Toronto

Excellent hotel in Miraflores, nest door to Lima

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the safe location, but most of all, the employees. Very friendly, helpful and efficient.
Cons: The room window got cracked for unexplainable reason and it wasn't fixed during our stay.
Location: The hotel is located near embassies, university and parks. There's no need to call a taxi or use a city bus to find nice restaurants and night clubs.
The room was very clean, the service was flawless and the employees were eager to make our stay most enjoyable. We will return to Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel next year.
1 out of 5
by Arturo from CT

Not their fault, but....

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Overall the hotel itself is good and so is the staff. But it's all about location location location, and unfortunately this hotel is located right next to a bar which blasts it's music until 4 AM. They seriously need to upgrade their windows to do a better job of blocking out the outside noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from france

Good location, lovely staff, amenities average

Posted Mar 31, 2008
Hotel location is very good and safe: near restaurants, bars, shopping, craft markets. Room could be noisy. Hotel amenities are basic, maybe a bit old, but clean. The staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Lima good hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2007
Very safe, clean, and comfortable hotel. staff is very good and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Little extra-facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2007
The room is Ok for the price range. Not small but not specially big either. The hotel during my stay was a little bit noisy, there were kids on the hall all the time and this make it difficult to work in the room. About the facilities and extras of the Hotel, it has no Gym included (which is uncommon for this type of hotel), the breakfast is not included and the restaurant is Ok but not specially good. The location is great, just 50 meters from the main square in Miraflores, but there are other hotels as well in the area with good location, same price and better service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

bad service

Posted May 31, 2006
no record for the reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good for the money

Posted Mar 29, 2006
Good Deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

So so

Posted Jan 20, 2006
I prefer midrange hotels when I travel, but this one was pretty worn. There were no safes for valuables in the rooms, unfortunately and everything seemed pretty worn. There was a drain problem in my bathtub. This place was OK, but I'm not sure it's a great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Very good service and clean rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2005
It was a short stay but I can say the hotel was within the expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Pilar Miraflores Lima

Posted Jun 1, 2005
I was very happy with Del Pilar Hotel. It is in a safe, very beautiful part if Lima Peru. There are good restruants and shopping and great nightlife within walking distance of this hotel.