Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mauricio

Small and nice, neighborhood quiet.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
In general was a nice experience. The people very friendly. The neighborhood is nice, is very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room to small, price overcharged, room service to slow, cable was damage, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and remodeled hotel with good breakfast. Would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
by javier from Hershey, PA, USA

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff from reception to dinning room were very friendly and always available to help. This was a work trip and the internet speed was excellent. The hotel is located in a residential area behind the "Ministerio of Interior". During the day there are several restaurant options within walking distance (two excellent ceviche places), but at night the only place available nearby is a Chifa restaurant. My bedroom and bathroom were of a good size. Clean and with the necessary amenities. No air conditioning available on my room; however, weather was so pleasant (May) that I kept the window open. Also no security box on the room. Breakfast is simple, but enough to get the calories to start the day. Dinner and lunch are available on request. The terrace is a great place to work if stay at the hotel during the work hours. My only observation for this hotel (and also the other three small hotels that I have tried on this trip) is the lack of a good lamp and desk on the room. It is hard to work form the pretty little table available on the room and more difficult without a decent source of light. In general very satisfied. I would stay here in a future work trip to Lima,
3 out of 5
by Rosa from Toronto Ontario

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The first thing I arrive at middle of the night, was very hard to find and they don't let me to stay, I was thinking with my reservation from Toronto everything will be easy. Very nice clean,and residential location but to far for everything, any way was not for me....
3 out of 5
by Michael from Saint Louis

Nice hotel at great price in San Isidro

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Located in safe and quiet neighborhood in San Isidro, very close to the Interior Ministry and in financial / business district, but some distance from sites of touristic interest. Hotel appears modest from the street, but has clean and attractive interior. Photos on line accurately depict the hotel. Breakfast room on top floor is modern, clean, attractive, with view of neighborhood park. Breakfast is average but adequate. Hotel staff are helpful, but have limited proficiency in English, so be prepared to use Spanish. I only wish that they had city tour information (or even simple maps) available. However, the front desk clerk was helpful in quickly arranging a city tour for me when other plans fell through. Good free wifi (free wifi is rare in your daily travels in Lima), so I could FaceTime to family at home and keep up on email daily.
4 out of 5
by Olivia from New York

Nice hotel, quiet neighborhood.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in a nice, quiet neighborhood. So quiet that there are not a lot of shops to buy water or snacks at nearby, but there is a very affordable Chinese restaurant. Also they charge more for rooms double occupancy, so be careful about how you book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Standard

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing, just a Starbucks two blocks away
Noisy. Regular facilties. Without room service, poor breakfast without options. Personnel not trained, without any capabilties to response to issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Comfortable, safe and clean.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Located in a residential area, safe and quiet.
Cons: A snack bar.
Location: Good localtion. Far from the noise of the city.
Far from the noise of the city, safe area, good customer service. Business area at walking distance. No restautants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Nice quiet hotel in the busiest area!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The people at the front desk was very proficient and corteous always willing to help
Cons: The wireless internet signal could be stronger to guarantee stable connection all around the hotel.
Location: Location is excellent. San Isidro is a busiest business area. The hotel is located in a quiet and safe place in the heart of it
Service was very good. I will recommend it!