Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Excellent location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Privacy. Quaint
Great walking area. Safe, close to restaurants. Well located. good location for meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Safe and pleasant neighbourhood.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city, very safe, clean and pleasant. It is a nice hotel, with extremely helpful and efficient staff.
Cons: A little mold in the bathroom, but I guess it is very difficult to dry properly in such a humid weather.
Location: There are restaurants nearby (Pezet St. or Salaverry Av.) and a nice supermarket with quality products.
Visiting Lima can be quite challenging. I was travelling with my 9 year old daughter and the staff in the hotel helped us with every detail so we would be safe during our days visiting the city. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city, very safe, clean and pleasant. It is a nice hotel, with extremely helpful and efficient staff who would accommodate your needs and requests at no time. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast, and we had dinner once there and it was also very tasty. During the evenings you can relax in the patio, no noise around this quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Small and cozy hotel in the heart of San Isidro

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Near to Real Plaza Salavarry and Javier Prado avenue, which connects the whole city.
Hotel well-located in a free-noise area of San Isidro. Staff is great, room are OK, but the breakfast is not well-organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This was our indulgent hotel stay in the middle of our trip to Peru. It was a beautiful building, the staff were very nice and our room was comfortable and spacious. We loved the pool and room service and the chance to relax in an upscale yet casual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Gem in San Isidro

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: I particularly appreciated the good service from the staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: I would love to bring larger groups to stay here during Peru trips; however, I do worry that the breakfast area would be a little too small.
Location: The location seemed to be a quiet neighborhood, although I understand that San Isidro is a business district. Food and shops were not far though.
I travel regularly to Peru and usually always stay in the same couple of hotels. On this trip, I decided to branch out and try something new, and I'm so happy I did! El Golf Hotel Boutique was a wonderful surprise. The hotel staff were friendly, responsive, and very welcoming. The common areas of the hotel were lovely, clean and warm. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It was also my first time staying in San Isidro. It seemed like a safe area, quiet neighborhood, and easy to access. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally good service, fantastic place

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. We're always happy to help us when needed. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Overall the hotel was fantastic and we highly recommend it. The owners were always there and helped out like one of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great neighborhood

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This chic hotel is located on a quiet side street in San Isidro, a beautiful neighborhood in Lima close to the golf course and Miraflores. The rooms are huge and impeccably clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot with great water pressure. Lots of English channels on the TV, too. Breakfast in the morning was good and overall service at the hotel was great. Didn't use the pool but it's a nice amenity. Would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in San Isidro

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Perfect boutique hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfy but not very dark so don't forget your sleeping eye mask. Breakfast was good, as was the service. The hotel arranged our tours though Limavison, which were great. We did the city tour, Barranco night show and the Pachamama/horse show! They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel so super convenient. There is a grocery store within walking distance of the hotel so it worked out just great! Lima is an beautiful city with a lot of traffic and brave pedestrians! It's seriously like playing Frogger! Anyway, have fun and Bon Voyage my friends!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven, United States of America

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The staff of the hotel was very helpful with everything. This hotel is located in a very quiet area and it's comfortable