Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very kind staff, that's the best of the hotel. The room was not as comfortsble as expected. Not shinny-white towels. Few drops of shampoo! Good internet connection. I have to repeat: the staff is very kind but I was not impressed by the hotel. I would prefer not to recommend it at this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small noisy room

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: rooms
Location: excellent location, near lacomar and malecon in miraflores
Hard pillows, difficult to get some sleep. thin walls, could hear the guests next door. snoring... etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Stole our money, not worth it!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
ITS A SCAM!! THE HOTEL IS HORRIBLE, DIRTY, OLD, SMELLS LIKE WET DOG. IT DOESNT LOOK ANYTHING LIKE THE PHOTOS.WE ASK FOR A REFUND AND THEY DIDNT WANT TO DO IT. THE MANAGER EVEN THREAT US TO ERASE OUR REVIEW. THEY STOLE OUR MONEY!!! we are going to ARAWI 3 blocks away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin: First off, I would like to thank you for writing the review, since it gives me the opportunity to respond it and tell everyone what really happened. You made your reservation for a single room, non refundable rate and with a special price, all that is registred by expedia.com. When you arrived at the hotel, during your second day, not even the first one, you wanted us to refund your money because you did not like the hotel, maybe because of colors, texture or something else, but not for location and service because you told me that personally during our meeting. Second off, as the hotel manager I addressed your case directly and we had a private meeting, where you apologize for your review since it was not true (you mentioned). As the hotel, we offered you an upgrade to a suite, just for you to feel more confortable at the hotel, but you just wanted to go to another hotel because you did not like ours. During the meeting you mentioned like four times that you really appreciate our service and the way we try to help you, but you wanted your money back. Because you were not able to get a refund from the agency you bought the hotel, you turn on us writing this review. I also would like to mention that we explain to you that you never pay us, so we were not able to refund but you insist and threat us that if we refunded you at that moment, you would have not writen any bad comments. We even refund you partially with a payment you made us for the extras. We do care for our guest. Hope you enjoy your stay at the other hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Happy Guy!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente! Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great place. The staff were absolutely incredible and so helpful and friendly to me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not at all like the pictures. Old hotel, old tiny rooms. Staff was very friendly and Miraflores is the place to stay in Lima but for the price I was expecting more. In my opinion this was very expensive for sucha tiny old hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room because kitchen was below

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't sleep well because the kitchen was in the lower floor. Noisy from 2am and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

very helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were able to check in early after being up At 3.30am for early flight from La Paz. Staff had the jacuzzi ready for us in an hour. Bliss. Very clean hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

An outdated and unwelcoming hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete overhaul
Location: Busy street, but fairly close to good restaurants.
With so many wonderful hotels only blocks away, it makes no sense choosing this outdated relic. From its unwelcoming staff to the sorry excuse for a restaurant and bar, I am challenged to recall a single positive about this hotel. It was built using very cheap windows and I was never able to get a good nights sleep due to the street noise. Trust me, avoid this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location in Miraflores. Small room with old carpets that need replacement. We stayed there just for one night which was ok for the price we got. For longer stays, I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jose Guerrero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review Have a great week