Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room attendant did not replenish coffee supplies in room. Trains are noisy but not terrible.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Waterloo IN

loved my stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I went to visit my youngest daughter and her family. The hotel was great my granddaughter loved the pool and the hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend and it was completely booked. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. My only issues were with the many children playing in the pool and hall ways and the loud train that came by very often. Overall the stay was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Lima. I'm pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. I do apologize that the actions of others kept you from completely enjoying your stay. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Valerie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by walter from East meadow

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff is always very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right across the street from UNOH.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room.
Location: This was in the town of Lima. We were there for my son's orientation to the school (UNOH)
The room was very clean and large. The bathroom clean and functional, large TV and window. Breakfast was free and had eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt and more! The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by Sean Maurice

Great little gem

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this stay to competed the remaining 4 days of vacation to Kings Island and Cedar Point. The first night stay at another hotel was a disaster! Arrived hours earlier than check in time and they graciously checked us in early and give us a nice welcome gift bag at check in. Room was clean and the indoor pool and hot tub was awesome. Hot and cold breakfast was a plus. Will stay again when we visit the parks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice staff, efficient and knowledgeable.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable and hotel very clean. Very little exterior noise only minimal interior noise.
Cons: I prefer a better choice of pillows as I like mine flatter and firmer. The low fan setting on the conditioner was still pretty hard & blew in my face
Location: Practically across the street from UNOH where my grandson attends so excellent. Restaurants were close and nice selection. Shopping easily located.
I noted the pool area had a lift for disabled guests so they could enjoy the pool and I thought that was exceptional. The pool staff came through often to check and make sure guests were ok and the towels were suffient. The lobby was cleaned consistently and the rooms were well stocked with towels and accessories. Floors were very clean and hallways were being professionally cleaned the day we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Susan from williamsport

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice for tonight stay and the breakfast bar was good to
5 out of 5
by Onder B. from Cincinnati,Ohio

Great Stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here the night before a funeral for a family member, hoping we would get a good night's sleep. The other people on our floor were considerate and did not make much noise. Room was very comfortable, some traffic noise as it is close to the street. Would stay here again, staff was great!