Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expecting something better

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was clean but with old furniture and the carpet was old too. I was expecting something better for the rate I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was was chosen as it had an outdoor pool area but was not allowed admission to this as there were conferences on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near everything

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and service. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and spacious . We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The Faraona Hotel in Lima is in a perfect location to enjoy the bustling city. The hotel is within walking distance to the beautiful Malecon along the beach. There are many great restaurants, bars, pubs, and sites to see, as well as walking tours and bus tours that can be arranged just a few blocks from the hotel. The staff is very professional, friendly, and courteous and was always a great joy and comfort to return to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing. Although the hotel is centrally located, it is about 2 blocks away from all the noise so it's like entering a sanctuary for some peace and quiet. The buffet breakfast was delicious with enough variety for my week-long stay. I cannot emphasize how professional and respectful the staff is. They know their job and do it well. Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The hotel was wonderful, especially their staff that threated us with respect and took care of every need during our stay. It is clean, with very spacious rooms. The location is great too, close to parks, restaurants and beaches. If I go back to Peru, I will not hesitate to stay at Faraona Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was outstanding. This is a gem of a place. Great location for getting around--very walkable. The staff made us feel at home. Make sure you try the restaurant. The food was delicious. All in all, this is a wonderful location and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, close to shops, restaurants & more

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My husband and I tollally will stay there again. People who work there are nice, the hotel location is excellent, close to bars, clubs, shops, cafes, beach and more. Free breakfasts are outstanding, everything is fresh, I can tell that because I'm peruvian. Internet works great. Thank you to all the staff in Faraona. I 100% recommend this hotel!