Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expecting something better

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was clean but with old furniture and the carpet was old too. I was expecting something better for the rate I paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, close to shops, restaurants & more

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My husband and I tollally will stay there again. People who work there are nice, the hotel location is excellent, close to bars, clubs, shops, cafes, beach and more. Free breakfasts are outstanding, everything is fresh, I can tell that because I'm peruvian. Internet works great. Thank you to all the staff in Faraona. I 100% recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Central and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room service are a bit small but bed was comfortable. Decent breakfast. Central locationervous in Milaflores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run establishment

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent staff and exquisite restaurant. Beautifully managed with a "boutique" qua;ity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

locacion, clean, good food and excellent staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If you are looking for location, great staff and good service, Faraona Hotel offers that and more. The manager of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Guillermo from the restaurant is amazing. Thank you to all staff because we had great time at Faraona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and close to Mira Flores. Good hospitality.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to Mira Flores
Room and restaurant service were good. Location is fantastic with great hospitality at the front desk as well as in restaurant. Front desk was helpful in answering our questions regarding places to visit and location of restaurants, banks etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very well located hotel in Miraflores

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Central location and old world charm.
Cons: Needs a major refurbishment.
We stayed at this hotel in the Miraflores district of Lima for a 1 night stop over before flying to Cusco the next day. The hotel is very centrally located and has an element of charm, however it is in need of updating to compete with surrounding hotels. We stayed in a hotel round the corner on our return home which was only $10 more and there was a noticeable difference. This hotel has charm and lots of potential if it had a bit of a makeover without losing the old world feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Faraona Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Character
Cons: nothing - I liked it
Location: Plenty of food choices for lunches and dinners - walking distance to the coastline/cliff fashion mall
Very clean, excellent staff and service, on a quiet street but near shopping, transportation and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Ecommerce Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Faraona Grand Hotel. Your words keep us motivated to give a high quality service. Best regards, Lucia Segura- Ecommerce Department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Very Nice Hotel in Miraflores

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Great Staff. Very clean. Convenient location.
Cons: Lima is cold during winter, so I expected the room will have heater, but for that you have to pay extra US$5 per day. Could be included, it's cheap!
Location: I asked for a room not facing the street and it was silent at night. However, the street in the front became very noisy during weekends. Consider it!
The hotel is very nice for the price. One thing, not related with their services, was that during the first day of my trip I got sick. When I called the reception and asked for a doctor they said that the hotel has references of good doctors, who have a flat rate of US$100 per visit. Lima is cold during winter and the food, although delicious, could be heavy to digest... bring some medicine. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Short return trip to Lima where I worked before

Posted Jun 25, 2016
A happy and safe time Welcoming place: facilities a little tired but would require huge expense to update Staff couldn't do enough for us