Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to main shopping street & parks.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly efficient staff.
Cons: All OK
Location: Near main shopping road, parks & around 15 minute walk to coast.
Comfortable hotel with friendly professional helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disco next door closes at 4:00 am!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Disco next door shaking our room and "boom bom boom" and yelling partiers until 4:00 AM. What a nightmare. Front desk - rooms are quiet. Total BS! Made a 5 star hotel a 2!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Belissa, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenient, we changed the windows in order not to listen many disturbed noises but sometimes the noise is too strong. Many discos are now closes because of our complaints It is something we are always trying to solve with the mayor. Apologies, Belissa Salas- Faraona Grand Hotel
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Faraona Grand Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate it! Best regards, Belissa-Faraona Grand Hotel
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location great. Close to everything but in a quieter side street. Tasty and plentiful buffet breakfast, very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Our room although a little small, very clean and super comfortable bed. We were on second floor and I think directly above the kitchen area so it was a little noisy early morning and late at night from kitchen prep. Otherwise an enjoyable stay and recommended especially if you get a room higher up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good and friendly staff. Hotel is located near to a small park with local and street merchants. Nice restaurants and walkable distance to miraflores look out point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expecting something better

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was clean but with old furniture and the carpet was old too. I was expecting something better for the rate I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was was chosen as it had an outdoor pool area but was not allowed admission to this as there were conferences on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near everything

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and service. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and spacious . We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The Faraona Hotel in Lima is in a perfect location to enjoy the bustling city. The hotel is within walking distance to the beautiful Malecon along the beach. There are many great restaurants, bars, pubs, and sites to see, as well as walking tours and bus tours that can be arranged just a few blocks from the hotel. The staff is very professional, friendly, and courteous and was always a great joy and comfort to return to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing. Although the hotel is centrally located, it is about 2 blocks away from all the noise so it's like entering a sanctuary for some peace and quiet. The buffet breakfast was delicious with enough variety for my week-long stay. I cannot emphasize how professional and respectful the staff is. They know their job and do it well. Highly Recommended.