Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Great location close to interstate

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very, very nice property--- looks like new. Also has a very nice full service restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great survey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Great hotel. Would definitely return.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was far nicer than another chain we stayed at near by for the same price. Full bar and restaurant a plus. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great decent hotel that is well cared for by the staff. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had some housekeeping issues when we arrived but hotel staff rectified it immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 4 Star review of our hotel! It's nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not as clean as I would have liked. Bed was pretty hard and the bedskirt very disheveled. I also found left over French fries on the floor from previous guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying with us. I'll use your comments to train our housekeeping staff about being thorough when cleaning every room. A clean, comfortable room is essential to a great stay, and we want all of our guests to have a great stay! Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to see you back in Lima!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich

Found a new GEM!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Facility was new, well kept, convenient parking, close to expressway and food shops. Had amenities which we did not use, but were nice.
Cons: There was a restaurant/bar on site, but I missed a breakfast for guests.
Location: Car service nearby, restaurants of all stripes, Walmart close. Other activities were advertised, but we did not partake.
Pleasantly pleased with our experience here! Will definitely stay again. Only demerit is that there is no breakfast- just coffee. Staff friendly, room exceeded expectations, ie clean, quiet, roomy, nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by BradW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Wonderful review! It's always nice to see when a guest enjoys their stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Needs refreshed

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location - Easy access and close to restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness
The lobby was very inviting but the room had dirty/matted carpet. bed covers were light colored and showed stains, etc. When trying to print boarding passes, two of the three computers in business center were terribly slow and locked up multiple times. What should have taken a couple of minutes took more than 30 minutes to complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by BradW, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Having a nice clean room is essential to making it a great stay. It's obvious that we failed on this occasion. We just upgraded our Internet speed, so I'll have to look into the issue with the business center computers. It's nice to get feedback like this form our guests so we know what we need to do to get better. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back in Lima!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, poor registration clerk attitude

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Although the stay itself was great, the first impression was not. The registration clerk was rude. Upon arrival, questions were asked about the service center and the ability to scan documents and the registration clerk was rude. First impressions mean a lot and perhaps an in-service can be provided for this specific staff member on how to work with customers. There is a way you speak to adults.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay, but I am disappointed to hear about your experience with the front desk clerk. First impressions are important, and it's obvious that we didn't make a good one for you. We'll work with all of the employees to make sure that this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see back in Lima!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oh

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Bright and clean and friendly.
Cons: Pool could be bigger
Location: Location was excellent. We were there to visit my daughter. It worked out great. She was just down the street.
This hotel was excellent. We were happy with the room, pool and staff. Everything was really clean and kept up. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by BradW, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Great 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel staff was great!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We had family meet up here before Christmas. We kind of took over the lobby space and the staff was more than ok with it. Rooms are clean and still has that new feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Great review! Glad you got to enjoy Christmas with your family!