Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: the beach is so close and lots of places where to eat, for good prices. Beautiful place.
i love it, really pleasant environment ! I will come back next time, peaceful place.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Lima

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación limpia, atención amable, buena ubicación aunque algo ruidosa por construcciones cercanas.
5 out of 5
by Charles from San Francisco.

I love the Ducado Hotel in Miraflores.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
My neighbor recommended this hotel. He stays there when he visits family in Peru. I am glad I followed his recommendation. Pros: Central location, safe neighborhood, colonial décor, ample terrace overlooking a beautiful interior courtyard, excellent breakfast, attractive, friendly, helpful, competent staff. Cons: No elevator or air conditioning, a few tiny red ants in the room, no signs advising against the drinking of water from the tap, no supply of bottled water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific

Overall speaking, it is acceptable.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: It's conveniently located.
Cons: Although the service is acceptable, the breakfast is almost the same every day.
Location: Many of the landmarks in the Miraflores region are within walking distance.
Some hotel staff were nice and helpful, but some were really disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado. Muy cerca de Larcomar y de la avenida Larco. La zona es muy tranquila y agradable. Definitivamente recomiendo el Hotel... La única observación que haría es trabajar un poco en el desayuno.
4 out of 5
by Karolina from San Francisco

Great stay at Hotel El Ducado

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay at Hotel El Ducado, surprisingly quiet even with a room facing the main street. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The wi-fi worked great. The breakfast was meager, but you cannot beat the value of this hotel for the price in the Miraflores neighborhood. I'm happy we found this hotel and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not for families with baby car.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good hotel but not for families with baby car. They do not have lift.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo B. from Mexico

Buena relación costo - beneficio

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar donde se ubica el hotel es muy tranquila, mi esposa y yo estuvimos caminando por esa zona hasta las 2am y no pasó nada. El servicio de wifi no es muy bueno en el tercer piso.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Canada

Very nice and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel for the price. The personel is great and very helpful. The one issue is breakfast that does not compare well with other hotels in the same class around.
3 out of 5
by Svenskt par from Borås

Bra läge och tryggt

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Ett bra hotell men inte värt priset. Betalade mer än dubbelt så mycket som det 4-stjärniga San Agustin Riviera inne i Lima där vi fick en bufféfrukost med yoghurt, ost, skinka, frukt, ägg stekta och äggröra, korvar eller köttbullar, juice mm medan vi här fick bröd, marmelad, juice och kaffe/te ville man t ex ha ost eller yoghurt så fick man betala extra, dåligt. Rummet vi hade var stort men kallt och lite fuktigt eftersom solen aldrig kunde lysa in. Pluset för hotellet var läget, personalen och att det kändes tryggt.