Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than many. Close to airport.
Cons: Update paint and fixtures. Remove stains and damage from walls, tile, carpet.
Very disappointed from the minute we walked in. The room was clean(ish) but very unkept and worn down. Stains on walls, chipped paint everywhere, old springy mattresses. I requested a Queen OR King bed at the time of reservation and was given two single beds. I couldn't sleep next to my husband. Our room looking NOTHING like the photo on Expedia. Expedia rating of three stars, I would give it one star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

downtown, if you want to see the old dilapidated..

Posted Apr 14, 2016
BEWARE: NO A/C I wanted to see the old downtown of the once posh Lima, but alas, it is now just dilapidated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courbevoie

Too expensive for what it was.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Cleanliness.
Cons: The furniture, the holes between the window and the walls, the wardrobe.
Location: There is a supermarket just in front of the hotel. The hotel has a guardian.
The hotel has a very good location, near the Main Square. The room was very clean, but the furniture pretty old and dirty walls. The headboards of the beds are detached from the the beds and leaned to the wall. So just moving the pillow and it's a huge noise.. No chair in the room. A big window, but some big spaces between the window and the wall. Luckily there was no rain. No air conditioning, just a fan (and the holes between the window and the wall). Big wardrobe, but just 2 small shelves, 4 hangers and a bad smell. Noisy, even though the window was not over the main road. The bathroom was newer and clean. Breakfast containing natural orange juice, eggs, yogurt, bread, butter and jam. We made the reservation a month before our arrival and asked for a double bed, but we got twins.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Kamana Hotel, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your comments, help us to improve. However, it is worth mentioning that the old wall does not belong to our facilities. Many thanks.
1 out of 5
by Thierry from Tououse

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pas a la hauteur des attentes .Chambre salle , petit déjeuner léger. Seul point positif sa situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para no volver!!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lo único que nos gustó del hotel fue que está muy cerca del Centro Histórico de Lima, por lo demás la verdad mal. Habíamos reservado una habitación con cama king y nos dieron una con cama matrimonial. La limpieza de la habitación, en especial del baño no era la mejor, no tiene aire acondicionado y Lima es muy caliente, francamente no volvería a este hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gustavo from san jose costa rica

Excelente

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio, limpieza y servicios dentro del Hotel. La ubicacion del mismo no pudo ser mejor. El desayuno continental estuvo muy bien. El único detalle fue la falta de aire acondicionado dado el clima caluroso de Lima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
호텔 시설도 좋았고 객실도 청결하고 아침식사도 괜찮은 편입니다. 직원은 친절한 편은 아닌 것 같아요. 가격이 조금 저렴했으면 딱 좋았을 것 같습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Björn from Linköping

Ett hotell som vi inte rekommenderar.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ett tråkigt hotell som luktade illa. Dessutom ingen el när vi kom dit. En bullrig väg utanför och i allmänhet tråkig insida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio y atención de la gente de recepción bastante bien en comparación con los servicios del hotel y el estado del mismo