Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is clean and close to Miraflores shopping area and Larcomar by walk. But the rooms do not have air conditioning and it was really hot. We found a fan in the closet the second day. It would have been nice if the fromt desk had told us there was a fan hidden in the room
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Great Smaller Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel, with excellent staff willing to assist at any time, Frederico in particular was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Ca

Sweet spot in Miraflores Lima

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Location is in the amazing area of Mira Flores of Lima. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very polished character hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel arranged for airport pickup and was there even though plane arrived almost 4 hours late. Amazing and very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Reasonable for the price and very friendly staff. Great area.
1 out of 5
by 1Lkent from USA

Disastrous experience

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel Abad at midnight, to find they had no room for us. They acknowledge they received request from hotels.com, and hotels.com sent us confirmation, so unsure why this happened. Called Hotels.com customer service, spoke to 2 different reps, unhelpful as they were unable to find another accomodation for us in the area. We resorted to riding a cab around until we found a room at 02:30 am.
1 out of 5
by 1Lkent from Usa

ABSOLUTE DISASTER !!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel lobby was beautiful but never saw room. We arrived around midnight after full day journey, 30 minutiae airport taxi ride, to find the hotel fully occupied. Hotel Abad received request from hotel.com but had no occupancy. So unclear why we got confirmation email with 'no need to reconfirm' instructions. I proceeded to call hotel.com customer service # provided on confirm. sheet, and was linked to the Australian call center. The rep., frustrated she couldn't find the reservation in their HUNG UP ON ME. Btw, I'm an international service manager for a major U.S. Airline, so being in the industry, I was very courteous and professional (particularly under the circumstances). I rang back, got another curt rep. that eventually told me to call the North American customer service. I did and got a rep. that sought another hotel in vicinity. This never materialized. Nothing available. We resorted to taxi driver driving us around in early hours of morning to find accommodation that resulted in a 1star hotel smoking room (rough since we are asthmatic). In process of contacting hotels.com about this disaster, but considering all the $$ we spent on taxis, 1hr international calls, the hotel Abad not having our room, hotels.com customer service being of no help, and the surprisingly rude reps. we encountered, I doubt they will offer anything to recover from this situation, and may result in me never using hotels.com again :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jet lag crash pad ideal for exploring Lima

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I needed a safe and secure place to recover from the flight from Western Europe and be located so as I could explore Lima. I got a room adjacent to the street which was noisy but didn't impact my sleep. Staff are v helpful and able to arrange reservations, taxi, etc. mirafloras as nice part of the city and easy walking distance from the hostel. If you are planning to spend over and above the time necessary to sleep in the hotel then maybe try the hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room and noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room 202 avoid if you can,although it is big in size it is dark and depressing. Furniture tired, torn shade on night lamp, noisy as the room is on the street, with a window that you will not be able to open as every one outside will see everything about you. Bathroom was the best part if the room it was well lit and had a lovely big shower head. Breakfast was nice, eggs, cereals, fruits and breads along with cheeses and jams. Location was ok.