Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very pleasant staff, clean room comfortable and quiet. Looking forward to breakfast in morning. Beautiful facility and view of pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering OH

A very pleasant visit.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: A very pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: There appeared to be plenty to do if one was to be so inclined. We were content to remain at the Hotel.
We were invited to attend a retirement party combined with a birthday celebration. The Hotel provided the perfect atmosphere for the celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A little nicer toiletries would be nice..
The large inviting lobby with sofas and fireplace are perfect for visiting friends and family. The children love the indoor pool and available games. The restaurant is good, with a very affordable happy hour. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and appointed with modern furnishings. They have a nice continental breakfast included and coffee is available most of the day. I think it’s the best value in Lima, Ohio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lima, OH

Condition

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I am traveling home from out of town and was told my family can't come see me st the hotel. What a let down and I'm pregnant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Our home for Thanksgiving!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We had a fabulous stay! The staff was amazing, as they accommodated our every need. We look forward to the Howard Johnson being our first choice from here on out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Thought the room was not very clean feeling, we used the air conditioner and my son got sick/stuffy from the mildewy smell in the room from using it... the smell was awful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, hotel showing age

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in and check out was easy and service was friendly. Wi-Fi was good. My room wasn't as clean as in previous visits: there was dirt visible in the corner of the entryway; the dresser drawers had dirt in them; one of the wash cloths had black /grey dirt on it and a worn/threadbare spot. My in-room coffee maker also broke, it wasn't replaced on the first day so I I left a note for cleaning staff on my second night. I also had a tile in the washroom that made a weird popping noise every time I stepped on it, I didn't try to see if it had dislodged for fear of damaging the grout in the floor. The bathtub was also slow to drain during showers. In the exercise room, 2 of the 4 exercise machines worked. I saw patrons walk away from the broken Nordic Track step climbers in frustration. Breakfast was okay, there was instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, and a waffle maker for those who were not interested in the hot food items served. The breakfast hostess was friendly and ensured that everything was well stocked. The AC/Heat system in my room was really loud and I couldn't get used to it turning on while I was sleeping (this didn't bother me in previous visits). My bed was a little lumpy/soft, but clean. The hotel is walking distance to many chain restaurants and the lounges serves reasonably priced food for those who want to stay in. I did not inform management of these issues. I would stay here again if needed, but this place won't be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by Nekoinaima

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pretty nice visit. Loved the service and food at the bar (top 5 best bar food ever). The location with lots of choices for food. Enjoyed the pool being right outside of the siding door. Only complaint I have would have to be housekeeping knocking on the door at 9 am when the "do not disturb" sign on the door and check out not being till 11.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels