Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima ohio

Nice hotel indoor pool

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.The room we chose that was right by their indoor pool.. staff was very friendly and it was very clean.thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash., DC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: We were on a non-smoking floor but smelled smoke thru the bathroom vent. The vent was blowing air in instead of pulling air out.
There is a swimming pool, pool table, other game tables and play area in the center of hotel with rooms overlooking the area. On weekends families come in to take advantage of the pool and play areas. A perfect place for families in the winter. There was a 16 year old, accompanied by her parents, celebrating her birthday with her friends. There is a lot of gleeful screaming, yelling, etc. which can be heard inside the room even though it is muffled. However, the pool closes at 10pm so it gets quiet after that. The breakfasts at the hotel are very good and there is a good variety of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rooms are situated so that it can be quite a distance for the elderly to walk; otherwise stay was nice and uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: very friendly housekeeping staff, big room, big pool, sauna, free breakfast, easy to get to, the sauna was nice,
Cons: would like a hot tub, towels in the pool area,cold out there.TV remote didn't work, got another that didn't work, housekeeper got us one that did work
Location: every chain restaurant with in a few blocks.
In Lima to visit our daughters family. Like to play in the pool with them. and have family time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, United States of America

No hot water for two days

Posted Nov 30, 2016
What can you say, hot water is sort of a staple when considering a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The pool closes at 9pm for kids and adults can swim until 10pm. My kids had just got in at 9pm. The hotel staff came to me and said the pool is closed they have to get out now. I said ok. Then asked if I could let them swim for just 10 min she rudley said No. There was no one else at the pool. then proceeds to say they have to get out now as my one child was swimming to the ladder to get out. I will never return... no need to be so rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Only complaint was people in the room next door were very loud at night. Left the TV on all night. Staff was great, service was excellent. Hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel accommodations were superior with pool, sauna, gaming tables, childrens slide, arcade, fireside lounge area, and the resturant had excellent food and drinks at a below average price. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We will be staying again on trips to visit family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Convenient location. Clean, updated, quiet. Walking distance to numerous sit down, and fast food restaurants. Friendly staff, and many amenities.