Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for price

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff that spoke English and served a nice breakfast.
Cons: The hotel name needs to be displayed outside. It was difficult for taxi drivers and ourselves to find.
Location: Not far of a walk to Parque de Miraflores, Inka Shopping area, and Hucca Pullanca ruins.
Not too far of a walk to the central plaza, Plaza de Miraflores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A small, comfortable place

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The kind and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
Location: Safe location, not many sights within super close distance. Ruins a 15 minute walk away. Bus station for the center maybe a 25 minute walk
My cousin and I enjoyed our stay at Inka Frog. It's located in a good part of Miraflores with restaurants not far and safe to walk around nearby at night. The staff was beyond helpful when giving directions or advice of things to see or do. Breakfast was good but simple- bread, juice, coffee and scrambled eggs (it's what's to be expected in Perú)- Rooms/beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and the showers were nice and warm. The bathroom was in the hallway but private with a key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very nice staff-will store bags at hotel while you travel, free of charge
5 out of 5
by Jose from Californi

Convenient and charming Miraflores hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming and convenient Miraflores Lima hotel. Relaxing lobby and dining area. The rooms could use better pillows though. I would stay there again,
3 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was fine, not great by any means. The room was large, the A/C worked well. We also asked for a fan which they provided us with. There is construction going on next door which was VERY loud each morning. The shower was only sometimes hot, sometimes merely lukewarm. No shampoo or other toiletries were provided, which was annoying since we had to go look for somewhere to purchase them. Only one small handtowel in the bathroom in addition to the bath towels, which was not replaced during the entire 5-night stay. Breakfast was nothing special - a small plate of scrambled eggs, a small plate of fruit, a basket of bread. Overall was fine for our needs, but nothing lavish. I felt like we could have found something much better in Lima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms / value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price were fair
Cons: If the air condition units weren't so close to the windows it will make the experience excellent
Location: Around the corner there is a convenience store and at a 7 minutes walk is the Kennedy Park which is an area with restaurants, banks and entertainment
Well located and good size rooms and bathrooms, air conditioning could be noiser depending your room location and your neighboors use of it.
3 out of 5
by Cristina from Barcelona

Hostal sencillo con un bonito jardín.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hostal sencillo, los baños muy antiguos, y los muebles desvencijados. Lo mejor el jardín y los desayunos. El trato agradable.