Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tammi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent bed and breakfast with a kitchenette

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanlines, friendly staff, the lovely house an garden and the great breakfast.
Location: This is in a commercial area of Lima with lots of shops, open markets, cafes, restaurants and parks. The bus is a block away to get to other areas.
We stayed overnight on our way home to Canada. This bnb was very clean, the bed was comfortable, we had an ensuite bathroom and a kitchenette. There is a lovely garden you can sit out in and the breakfast was excellent. Previous reviews had led us to believe it wasn't near any ammenities but this was far from the truth. It is in a commercial district and we spent the morning wandering around the many shops, the open markets, and the parks. We had a wonderful morning coffee sitting and looking at a local park and then had a delicious two course lunch in a cafe with a chalked menu. There are lots of restaurants and cafes. This hotel will book you a taxi to and from the airport in advance for a reasonable amount. We did this and were met with a sign and taken to the hotel by a nice taxi driver who gave us lots of useful information on the way. He showed up promptly the next day and took us back to the airport. Our only regret was that we didn't stay here longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Blanca, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again sometime. Remember that this is your home in peru
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for single female

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Unsafe area, dogs barking, old. I stayed inmy room for over 24 hours as did not feel safe to leave. Highly unsuitable for a single woman. Gracious hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel. 20 minutes from the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very clean, affordable and the owner was helpful. The owner Senora Blanca set up the taxi pick up and made us breakfasts at 5am because we had to be at the airport by 6am. Really appreciated that because our flight was 12 hours long. May God bless Senora Blanca and her hotel.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was extremely kind and the service was stellar. The biggest issue with this place is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere. If you need a place to spend one night before a flight, it's perfect as you are reasonably close to the airport. If you want a place where you can access the city at all, this is not it. You're 40 minutes away from the central plaza and an hour away from Miraflores. We even had some trouble just getting a taxi to come out there to take us places. It is a nice place though and they do treat you well.
4 out of 5
by LISA

The Machu Picchu Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Actually very good service. But since I need to go to the airport the next day at 4AM, I went to bed early. But about 10pm a boy started yelling on the first floor. My sleeping was totally destroyed.
4 out of 5
by LISA

Peru trip(1)

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my friends and they are satisfied. But the transfer I reserved to pick up them from Lima airport was too late.
4 out of 5
by LISA

Peru trip(1)

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my friends and they are satisfied. But the transfer I reserved to pick up my friends from Lima airport was too late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and really nice people!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hostesses were very pleasant, accommodating and hospitable. However the rooms are not air conditioned and some are without windows, therefore with no ventilation the rooms can become very stuffy. Aside from that, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The b&b is located in the heart of the city so the local area is very noisy and smoggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
We are thankfull for your comment. This year in Lima We had an unusual summer, very hot (January, february and march) because of el Niño phenomenon but Most of the year We have a nice climate here, that why the air conditioners are not so common in Lima and thats why We only use fans in our rooms. About the windows, all our rooms have big windows but some of them have interior windows (a view to the backyard) and some of them to the street. We are very sad that you don´t feel comfortable so We are going to try to look for solutions for this so our clients can feel better here.